Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice wicking Polo
I bought this because I'm not a big fan of Cotton heavy weight polos.

This is a nylon weave, heavier than lifa. Fits well, and kept me cool in the heat so all in all I've been happy with my purchase.

Washed well, no problems.
Published on 25 Aug 2012 by James Lever

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, really tiny
Be aware, these are TINY. I bought 3 shirts, a Nike, an Adidas & this. All medium. The other 2 were fine, the HH is basically child size. Small childsize. Note I'm 5'7 & 70kg.

Order huge.
Published 4 months ago by AJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice wicking Polo, 25 Aug 2012
By 
James Lever (Brighton & Hove, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Driftline Polo Shirt (Sports Apparel)
I bought this because I'm not a big fan of Cotton heavy weight polos.

This is a nylon weave, heavier than lifa. Fits well, and kept me cool in the heat so all in all I've been happy with my purchase.

Washed well, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good shirt, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good practical polo shirts for my husband to sail in. Nice fabric and well cut. Only criticism is that the colour leeches out so beware when washing or leaving near light coloured items when damp. Fits true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, really tiny, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Be aware, these are TINY. I bought 3 shirts, a Nike, an Adidas & this. All medium. The other 2 were fine, the HH is basically child size. Small childsize. Note I'm 5'7 & 70kg.

Order huge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helly hanson polo, 21 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good value for money arrived quickly and was a very good fit i would recommend this to any one looking for a polo shirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Polo with incredible features of breathability and comfort, I have 6!
However, the fabric is not very strong and can easily get caught, so should be used with "cure."
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 31 Mar 2013
By 
Doug (Godalming, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks good, washes well, slightly plasticly feel, but maybe this is to be expected in a product that dries quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extra nice, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just great...it is well adjusted regarding the size; quick dry; a large variety of nice fashioned colors; attractive price when on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quick dry holiday shirt, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my second one of these shirts. They are quick drying and can be ironed to look smart but look ok after hand washing and hanging up to dry. Ok for the quick holiday wash.
It is best to go up one size when ordering ( I am Medium normally but both of my shirts have been bought as Large).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good material and colour, but a bit short, 30 July 2014
By 
Hawfinch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was hesitant about buying a nylon shirt, but this is much better nylon than I'm used to. It has a sort of pique texture with a square waffle pattern. It's soft, slightly stretchy and cool against the skin. The tailoring around the chest and arms is good, too: form-fitting but not skin tight like some of Helly Hansen's "technical" wear.

The only drawback for me is that it's shorter than other polo shirts I own. If I raise my arms the bottom hem rises above my navel. I was hoping to use the shirt for cycling due to its bright colour and breathability, but its shortness means my lower back is exposed when I'm leaning over the handlebars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Nice colour but I was expecting it to be cotton not polyester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Men's Driftline Polo Shirt
£11.85 - £74.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews