Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good
Great product fu to play with. I think its quite pricey ,but general grievous is a good character to have as well the others
Published 21 months ago by Fraser Low

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cool but not robust enough
This is a lego mini-figure it is about as big as your thumb.

This mini-figure is not particularly durable. The head is particularly troublesome, because of the weight involved. The head and 4 arms all clip onto the body using the same clip system as battle droids. But whereas battle droids come with a number of spares, the general grevious minifigure doesnt and...
Published on 7 Dec. 2011 by April Wallis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
Great product fu to play with. I think its quite pricey ,but general grievous is a good character to have as well the others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
my grandson loves it, I think it is extremely expensive. but what can you do when that is what they want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
I think lego should have made him a little taller as portrayed in the films, but he is a great addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cool but not robust enough, 7 Dec. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
This is a lego mini-figure it is about as big as your thumb.

This mini-figure is not particularly durable. The head is particularly troublesome, because of the weight involved. The head and 4 arms all clip onto the body using the same clip system as battle droids. But whereas battle droids come with a number of spares, the general grevious minifigure doesnt and lego wont let you buy the spare parts for star wars minifigures either. All attachments of our minifigure have developed cracks in them and no longer grip the body (we had him 6 months of playing time - max). We have super glued general grevious' head onto his body, so our boy can continue to play with it, and replaced his arms with ordinary battle droid arms.

Looks cool though and comes with 4 lightsabers 2x yellow 2x blue. Came originally - with the general grevious starfighter set - rrp £45.99 (which also had Naddar Vebb & General grevious' maintenance droid)- but NOT in this particular package.

As a buyer I would weigh up the durability of the figure against the price (£20 all in) and the fact that you can buy the ship & 2 more mini figures for an extra £20 from Lego direct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
One happy grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For 6 year old birthday, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
Our son wanted lego star wars people for his birthday - General Grievous was top of the list! Because he has four light sabers. Only trouble is, he was so expensive! And when you buy a few of these it really does get expensive. Not as expensive as the death star though! We found that Han Solo and the Red Guards worked out cheaper in a lego mini kit than just buying the figures. A star dropped for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars general grievous, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
bought this for son, it is always coming apart, very delicate , everytime he plays with it the arm or legs come off, and it wasn't cheap so a bit disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego figures, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
My son wanted to complete his lego star wars characters collection. This is one of several figures he needed. Very happy with experience and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old grandson. I was surprised how tiny it was for the price but he enjoys playing with it and other star wars figures in this range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star wars mad, 27 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: General Grievous Clone Wars - LEGO Star Wars Figure (Toy)
It is for a gift so not given it yet but have star wars mad 5 yr old who will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews