Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present
I bought these as a birthday present for my husband who is very happy with them. They fit very well and are hard wearing
Published 4 months ago by Odie Milne

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's awesome, if you want COTTON
Ok, so you see a training set on Amazon and it's Adidas with a very very tempting price and you buy it...
Given the price, I thought you can't go wrong, but, upon receiving the set, I found out it's cotton..
Now don't get me wrong, cotton is great, but it's not as durable as poly/tech material(in my opinion).
My only take on Amazon is that they didn't put a...
Published on 28 Feb 2011 by W.N.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's awesome, if you want COTTON, 28 Feb 2011
By 
W.N. (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok, so you see a training set on Amazon and it's Adidas with a very very tempting price and you buy it...
Given the price, I thought you can't go wrong, but, upon receiving the set, I found out it's cotton..
Now don't get me wrong, cotton is great, but it's not as durable as poly/tech material(in my opinion).
My only take on Amazon is that they didn't put a clear description on the page regarding material.
Still, Amazon give great service when it comes to returns, so thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool colours, but cotton and BIG, 1 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The set is very well priced, it seems good quality bit it is very thin and made out of cotton. It is not i don't like it though, it is very comfortable in summer and transpirable, and the design is very good.

The size is a little bigger, I use a L size and this was slightly big for me, so take care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cotton top and shorts, 24 Feb 2011
By 
A. MCKAY (Ballycastle, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Price attracted me, it's an example of you get what you pay for. I reckon the outfit is worth £15, no more than that. I don't think it would be great for training in as it's cotton and this is not clear in the advert on Amazon. I'm actually considering wearing it as pyjamas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these as a birthday present for my husband who is very happy with them. They fit very well and are hard wearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Economic Product but looks cheap, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Training Set (Sports Apparel)
The logo was not embroidered!!! It was printed.... It looks so cheap..... I use it for the gym and so it really doesn't matter though. And please be aware that the shorts does not have pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff for little money, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Training Set (Sports Apparel)
good stuff feeling very comfortably made. I thought It might not be good product for this price but I am wrong good quality stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Training Set (Sports Apparel)
Cheap and comfortable! Would buy again!

Recommended for regular gym goers as colour stays after washing too!

5 star product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good What I Needed, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was what I needed, I was not fussed and did not mind that it was cotton. Useful to just chill around the house in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hair and dust magnet., 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I noticed after a small time, Hairs and dust sticks to this like glue,
Make sure you store in a dust free place in a drawer or something,
Done the job well on many jogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price I paid., 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A decent set of shorts and t-shirt for the gym. Not going to set the world on fire, but not bad for sweating in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

adidas Men's Training Set - Black, Large
£19.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews