Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Culinaire Digital kitchen timer
I was looking for a kitchen timer with a loud 'beep' as my hearing is not too good. I wanted to be able to hear the timer go off when I was in a different room. This timer fulfills that requirement very well. It is also simple to use. Very happy with it.
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Poppytwo

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS GOOD AS BEFORE - QUIET BEEP
This is my second Culinare timer, but it's not as good as the one I've been using for the last 10 years. The beep is not nearly as loud, and rather irritatingly, it beeps at countdowns of 10 mins and 5 mins before the allotted time. So although I would not describe the beep as loud , and would not rely on being able to hear it from another room - as with the original...
Published on 1 July 2012 by Katya


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Culinaire Digital kitchen timer, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a kitchen timer with a loud 'beep' as my hearing is not too good. I wanted to be able to hear the timer go off when I was in a different room. This timer fulfills that requirement very well. It is also simple to use. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beeping loud, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Raul (SW London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
Small but perfectly formed and very loud and irritating - but it does what I want . It also excellent at getting the kids off the x-box without a shouting match as it gives a 10 minute warning , then 5 , then it goes nuts and they've no excuse not to get off . I'm changing my 4 star to a 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
Had this some months now.
It is loud, and portable. So you can take it into the lounge or study when you are timing something in the oven or whatever.
Warns you at ten and five minutes to go.
Easy to set.
It works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Culinaire kitchen timer, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
A good item and it was delivered in a very short space of time. Would recommend it to others. A good loud beep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS GOOD AS BEFORE - QUIET BEEP, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
This is my second Culinare timer, but it's not as good as the one I've been using for the last 10 years. The beep is not nearly as loud, and rather irritatingly, it beeps at countdowns of 10 mins and 5 mins before the allotted time. So although I would not describe the beep as loud , and would not rely on being able to hear it from another room - as with the original one I have - still it's not a bad product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little Gem, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant - timer can be set to up to 20 hours instead of the usual 60 or 90 minutes and, although the instructions don't mention this, has warning beeps ten and five minutes before the end.
I don't know what problems the previous poster had using the magnet, but it sticks to my stove without any problems.
Highly recommended, and a great bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little gadget, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Nigel (Weymouth,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
Useful little gadget. Soft rubber buttons. The only slight drawback is that it only has minutes and not seconds in the timer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for a nanna nap, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
It is much easier to time a joint which takes several hours to cook when the timer uses hours as well as minutes. I find it very handy if I want an hour`s nanna nap. One button press for the hour and another to start the timer. I take this on holiday instead of an alarm clock. It`s light to carry and I can choose the number of hours I want to sleep all the way to 19 hours! Very versatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Little Product, 18 April 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Ives "ladylinda" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good little gadget, very easy to use. I wanted it because it has 'hours' on it as well as minutes. Nice loud beep and countdown beeps. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Device, 19 Jun 2013
By 
J. Horrod (Leroy Jethro Gibbs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White (Kitchen & Home)
My house mate often forgets when she puts the eggs on for her lunch the next day that they are happily boiling - this little device sits on the side of the fridge and ensures there are no burnt in pans. It is handy for all kinds of meal preparations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Culinare 20 Hours Digitimer, White
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews