Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This hilarious comedy shows Jim Carrey at his very best
I you feel like having a laugh-a-minute then I seriously suggest that you invest in this film so you can watch it over and over again and see the fabulous Jim Carrey at his very best with a superb storyline to accompany him. My Tip: Order it now!
Published on 17 April 2000

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Liar Liar
Whether you love or hate this film will all depend on whether you love or hate Jim Carey. So obviously written as a vehicle for the rubber faced star this film gives Carey ample opportunity to show of his own particular brand of comic goofing around and take advantage of this he certainly does. Hardly a scene goes by without him playing up to his slapstick best and...
Published on 21 Jan. 2005 by Rich Milligan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh Laugh Laugh, 14 Mar. 2000
This review is from: Liar Liar [VHS] [1997] (VHS Tape)
Jim Carrey is a lawyer and he lies a lot what a surprise. His son makes a wish on his birthday and it come true his father cannot lie. Carrey as usual is brilliant the scenes when he just cannot lie are some of his best work the man is a genius of comedy. I am a great fan of Jim Carrey and this film is one of his best. The last half of the film will make you laugh to you cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Liar Liar, 29 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Another outstanding production featuring Jim Carey. As a fan of his films I hold this dvd as one of the best if not the best. I would recommend this product because I found the storyline grasping throughout which just made Jim Carey's comedy acting even better. Amazon.co.uk makes the experience even better by speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not the best but surely the funniest Carrey movie, 17 Jun. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Liar Liar [VHS] [1997] (VHS Tape)
This man makes a film. His face, his movements, his improvisations, his entire way of acting are enough to carr(e)y »Liar Liar« and make it a very funny movie about an in fact interesting philosophical issue.
I CAN'T LIE! Buy this. And laugh your way through it. There's no other way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and reflective, 1 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
One of Jim Carrey's great comic films, Liar Liar (1997) has great funny scenes and is a great family film. Can Jim Carrey play a lawyer? Well he is hilarious in this. The plot is unbelievable but you eventually go with it and Jim Carrey's performance is inventive and believable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars liar liar, 30 Nov. 2007
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
fantastic film if you have a great sense of humour. jim carey is just hillarious throughout the film doing some very stupid outrageous acting. my opinoin... *****5star. it will only be as funny if you have a great sense of humour. if not then it might not be your type of film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Liar Liar, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
I don't like Carey films but bought this for someone who does. I watched it with my friend but it was rubbish. I should NOT watch Carey as his acting style irritates me. Don't be put off by me though. My friend thought it was hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great family movie too hilarious great deal great condiotion a must buy, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
highly recommend cheap price and great condition dvd so so funny a great movie to replay. highly recommend very good movie.
a man that sons wishes he would stop lying so funny as we all know as parent scant be truly honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality, 22 May 2013
By 
Peter Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Although in today's terms this is an older movie, the quality of the product and packaging was excellent. Despite Blue Ray being the norm these days, this standard format film reproduced brilliantly on my HD TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny moving and great entertainment, 18 Mar. 2009
This review is from: Liar Liar [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Jim Carrey really excels in this film, just the perfect character for him. He plays a lawyer trying not to lie and he is absolutely hilarious.. Great film good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Carrey's the best, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liar Liar [Blu-ray] [1997] (Blu-ray)
I love these movie because it has Jim Carrey, the comedy master, highly recommended for everyone who wants to have an extraordinary moment of comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liar Liar [Blu-ray] [1997]
Liar Liar [Blu-ray] [1997] by Brian Grazer (Blu-ray - 2011)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews