Customer Reviews


275 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive piece of home office kit
Whilst looking for a replacement for my 10 year old Rexel machine I investigated all makes and reviews before opting for this and I have to say I'm extremely pleased with the purchase and performance. As I work from home most of the time its important I have robust and reliable office equipment and this machine certainly fits the bill - slightly more pricey than other...
Published on 12 April 2011 by D. Glasgow

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "BIN OPEN" displayed after set up.
Just received and I have to say it looks very smart!

It does take a couple of minutes to set up as you have to insert castors which is easy enough, but you also need to push the shredder head down firmly onto the bin until it clicks into place. This is pretty important otherwise the "BIN OPEN" light will be displayed and the shredder will not operate,...
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by Fred


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive piece of home office kit, 12 April 2011
By 
D. Glasgow (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
Whilst looking for a replacement for my 10 year old Rexel machine I investigated all makes and reviews before opting for this and I have to say I'm extremely pleased with the purchase and performance. As I work from home most of the time its important I have robust and reliable office equipment and this machine certainly fits the bill - slightly more pricey than other makes and models offered on Amazon however the looks and build quality suggest this unit will last. Well worth the investment - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aurora AS1023CD shredder, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
Bought this as a repackaged but as new used item - perfect experience with seller... promptly despatched (with advisory notification of such) & delivered at entirely reasonable cost: received exactly as described.

Purchased to replace my expired Fellowes shredder; this is infinitely superior!

Other option was a Swordfish but this combined paper/credit card/CD-DVD shred facility for almost half the price.

Best features: pull out bin, multiple media handling capability, value for money (especially compared to Fellowes & Swordfish).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 21 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
Delivery very quick. Assembly simple, tho' fitting casters took some 'encouragement! First week's use shows it works well; not too loud, copes with > 8 sheets 80gsm without struggling. Have run extensively in short 10 min sessions so far without problems (clearing out home office/papers!). Those with starting problems as previously reported might take care to ensure that the drawer is fully seated home before the safety switch (green light) functions.
This is my 4th shredder (previously Fellowes and 5 Star, which have all died within 2 years) and I rate it highly. After extensive research final buying decision was based on reported after-sales service and Aurora monitoring/response to comments on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paper Shredders, 5 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
Aurora AS1023CD 10 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin

I found this to be very reliable and did not keep cutting out as my previous locally purchased shredder did after a very short period of use.

Would recommend this unit for reasonably heavy duty home /office use.

"Arthur"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A safe and efficient shredder., 30 Sept. 2011
By 
B. A. Cass (Derbyshire, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
The Aurora AS1023 is safe and easy to use. I particularly liked the pull out waste bin, which makes it a lot easier (and less messy) to empty than most other shredders in this price range, where you have to lift the shredder off the bin in order to empty it. On the minus side, I couldn't get the wheels to fit, but that's only a minor issue to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "BIN OPEN" displayed after set up., 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
Just received and I have to say it looks very smart!

It does take a couple of minutes to set up as you have to insert castors which is easy enough, but you also need to push the shredder head down firmly onto the bin until it clicks into place. This is pretty important otherwise the "BIN OPEN" light will be displayed and the shredder will not operate, even if the bin is closed, which is slightly confusing.

Apparently this is a safety feature for when you have not set it up correctly, so just ensure there is no gap between the head & the bin casing, then it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aurora AS1023CD 10 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin, 2 Sept. 2011
By 
K. C. Ambrose "Film Bof B" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
This shredder is a very capable piece of equipment that is able to do everything that is claimed. I like the front panel emptying which does away with the need to remove the top of the unit to empty it. There is a need to keep pushing the shredded remains down to the bottom of the bin to avoid possible tangles and jams but as long as this is done there is no problem at all. The disc shredder is useful and actually cuts the CD into pieces. I think that perhaps the cost at 1p under £60 is a little high but will be acceptable if the units life is a long one.

About 6 months on from purchase date I was disappointed to find that the shredder had stopped working completley and has been returned for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but design fault, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
This is a very effective shredder that looks nice and is solid enough to cope with heavy domestic use or even light home business use. The safety flappy thing is good if there are small 'fiddle fingers' about and the CD slot also a useful feature. Previous reviewers have noticed a design fault whereby the removal drawer sits too low when re-engaged in its slot and because of this the cutter unit thinks it's not in properly and it won't fire up (a safety feature). The solution is quite simple. Place some felt pads in the base of the unit (the stick ones that go under furniture) at the front edge. Immediate solution to the problem and no real hassle. I agree the manufacturers should solve this and you are perfectly within your rights to send it back. But if you are really busy (like me) and just want a solid reliable shredder that works then the fault inherent in the design is really easily and permanently fixed with no loss of function and no cosmetic detriment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Morris "head-in-a-book" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
This shredder is terrible. The top part is very heavy due to substantial shredding blades but the plastic frame and bin are very flimsy and inadequate. Also, kept jamming and was virtually impossible to unjam as reverse function failed to remove paper and the plastic guard is so designed that there is no other way to unjam it. Stopped working after one week of light use. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aurora shredder, 8 July 2011
By 
Mrs. Susan M. Brotherwood (CALNE, WILTS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora AS1023CD 12 Sheet Paper Shredder with Large 18L Pull-Out Waste Bin (Office Product)
A good shredder (my last two were binned after not many usues)but cannot be used for more than about an hour due to overheating. You have to let it have a rest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews