Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars107
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2013
Loved this book! Going on safari in July and this has really got me even more excited to go! Want to read his other books now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Don't miss if u love knowing about animals.
Enjoyed from start to end.it is almost a virtual safari.
Most recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Brilliant, I enjoyed every chapter. Not been brave enough to attempt one myself yet but sorely tempted after reading this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
This is by far an incredible book and has everything you could want - humour, knowledge about safari life and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
This is an excellent, funny and sometimes sad story of real life in Africa, I really enjoyed it and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
A combination of humour and horror.True insight of African safari.It will make you want to see Africa are put you off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
enjoyable, and accurate insight to the joys of safari from a guides point view, the bits we didn't see as a patron.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
If you love African wildlife, then get this book. I started reading it while in Botswana and couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Great read full of adventure written with wit and humour. Made me want to carry on reading and not get to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Very easily readable - entertaining & fun! Small chapters made it manageable even for a knackered evening reader!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse