Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and Exciting rockabilly
This is just great. Whilst most of these tracks are over 50 years old, they just sound so good. I can't believe there is a more exciting opening riff to any song than Billy Lee giving it large on Flying Saucers Rock n Roll. Fabulous price. It was worth buying even though I have 70% of tracks on other compilations. Sod the neighbours, turn up the volume and...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by . Alan Shaw

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ole boys
As a fan of early rock 'n' roll, the rockabilly scene is of interest, to be honest there's real gems on this three CD compilation but others... well you can see why Presly, Eddie Cochrane and Gene Vincent made it. A personal favourite track has to be Johnny Revisto - Shape I'm In - I defy anyone not to sing along.
get the CD if you're into rock 'n' roll, it's worth...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Tim Britton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and Exciting rockabilly, 15 Jan 2011
This is just great. Whilst most of these tracks are over 50 years old, they just sound so good. I can't believe there is a more exciting opening riff to any song than Billy Lee giving it large on Flying Saucers Rock n Roll. Fabulous price. It was worth buying even though I have 70% of tracks on other compilations. Sod the neighbours, turn up the volume and ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Selection, 3 Aug 2011
I was very pleased with the track selection on this comp. It features a wide variety of artists, some well known and some not. The general sound quality is very good throughout and 75 great Rockabilly tracks at this price is a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockabilly's cool Selection!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing new, but a awesome selection of classic Rockabilly hits!
75 nice tunes into a nice package...
Hard to find something better for the same price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ROCKABILLY, 26 April 2014
By 
E. Kelly "keypad" (Didcot,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockabilly's Gravest Hits (Amazon Edition) (MP3 Download)
A really good compilation and well worth the dosh. I wish they wouldn't put Elvis Presley tracks on these things though.I have to always delete them from my downloads. I like rockabilly but have never liked Elvis as he was a commercial fabrication that suffocated the talent of real rockabilly acts. The album does well even with the inclusion of this very overrated man. My favourite track on this compilation is 'Three Alley Cats' by Roy Hall. Pure Rockabilly class.

Eamonn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a mix very glad I got , keeping my eyes open for more of this sort of stuff, right up my street .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockabiliy CD, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great song selection on three discs (not the same old repeated tracks like on most rock albums).
Sound quality is perfect and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agreat collection of tunes., 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a real gem of a find. Some songs on here I hadn't heard for around thirty years. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ole boys, 22 May 2011
As a fan of early rock 'n' roll, the rockabilly scene is of interest, to be honest there's real gems on this three CD compilation but others... well you can see why Presly, Eddie Cochrane and Gene Vincent made it. A personal favourite track has to be Johnny Revisto - Shape I'm In - I defy anyone not to sing along.
get the CD if you're into rock 'n' roll, it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bucks n' Steers, baby!, 25 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yup! It's a goody! But like all retro stuff, you have to take the rough with the smooth. No fault with the reproduction. It sounds good enough through my (rather awesome!) surrrrround sound system ... extra beers add to the ambience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews