Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass Effect 2 on PC
installs and runs fine. Running windows 7 pro 64 bit on an I7 2600K with 8GB ram. The graphics in this game are awesome. Just like watching a CGI film. lots of twists and turns during game play. It's one of those games where you could play it over and over again, and each time it would play out diffrently based on your in game choices. How you react to the others...
Published on 20 Aug. 2011 by D. SMART

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too much hacking required
Interesting game - I only bought it because Mass Effect 3 was outstanding. In Mass effect 2 we have to continually hack doors etc to continue in the game ... there's no escape from this hacking nonsense. It just so happens I'm no good at hacking doors. So I gave it to the charity shop. Mass effect 1 also went the same way.
Published 22 months ago by Bob PenName


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass Effect 2 on PC, 20 Aug. 2011
By 
D. SMART (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
installs and runs fine. Running windows 7 pro 64 bit on an I7 2600K with 8GB ram. The graphics in this game are awesome. Just like watching a CGI film. lots of twists and turns during game play. It's one of those games where you could play it over and over again, and each time it would play out diffrently based on your in game choices. How you react to the others characters and what you decide to do or don't do. Want something to get the brain cells working abit with the odd bit of mindless shooting, then i would recommend this. And as for "Miranda" well seeing is beleiving. Looks ok in 3D as well.Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mass effect 2 june 2011, 5 Jun. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
one day delivery took only 16 hours to be delivered!
So far the game has not disappointed, played the prequel so had to get this. Somehow the systems requirements are very similar to the prequel yet the graphics are greatly improved! My i3 laptop with barely midrange ati radeon 5470 graphics card plays this game well with graphics settings maxed out at the 720 resolution. There is probably a slight frame rate drop but nothing annoying.
However the game should come with a cerberus network card to unlock some online content. There was no card in the box. So i had to get onto EA support service and take a picture of my serial number in the box and signature it and send it to them in a chat service they have. Then they sent me a new code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass Effect 2, 6 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
Bought Mass Effect 1 for the PC last year and played it a little, went back Last Month and really really enjoyed the game so I bought Mass Effect 2 and what can I say that has not already been said, this game just improves vastly on the last and is brilliant. great story line and well executed game play make this a must have role on Mass Effect 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth its top rating, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
This is as good as Mass Effect and much larger. The manual is not sufficient to allow you to get to the depths of the game but a walkthrough is not required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ME2 Rev, 15 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
This game is absolutly awesome, from the start to the end.
It has an amazing story, in which you make your own character, not just with the modding of its appareance but with every choice.
A cinematic game, powered with great dialogues and combats.

Take your place in the universe, take your place into the mass effect technology, become your own hero.

DEFEAT THE REAPERS !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
very good game, only downside, is you cannot really get lost in it, so not really a lot of searching to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mass effect 2, 19 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
Loads of fun playing this game, Can not wait for the 3rd one to be released March 2012.I ordered this game from Amazon,And it was at my house the following day, and that was normal postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too much hacking required, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC (Computer Game)
Interesting game - I only bought it because Mass Effect 3 was outstanding. In Mass effect 2 we have to continually hack doors etc to continue in the game ... there's no escape from this hacking nonsense. It just so happens I'm no good at hacking doors. So I gave it to the charity shop. Mass effect 1 also went the same way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC
Mass Effect 2 Game (Classics) PC by BIOWARE (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£5.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews