Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars61
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.70+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2014
Despite the great reviews, this kit is not great. Firstly, one lure came without a guard/cover, so a large hole was soon made in the bag. The instructions are useful for those less familiar with fishing, so I suppose they would be of use to the everyday prepper or someone alike. The hooks themselves, albeit large, were thin and not likely to hold up against the strain of the fish they were designed to catch. The line is great. It's thick and durable, although it is monofilament and will degrade over time. I would like to see a test rating for the line, too. The swivels are of high quality and the weights are good, althiuh their swivels are fairly stiff. The lures are decent and present no immediate problems. The reel is not good. Setting it up with the given hooks would not be a good idea, as the plastic is flimsy and wouldn't stand up to the fish it's meant to catch. I think the reason people buy this kit and rate it so highly is because they are inexperienced in the way of fishing and look for a cheap way to procure food in an emergency. My advice: steer clear of this and buy a hardcase from the poundshop to throw some better quality tackle into.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
First delivery the winder in the fishing kit arrived broken. As a result of my bad-tempered review (now deleted) Survival Box contacted me and offered a replacement. the replacement arrived promptly(and intact) for which I commend them on their excellent customer service. I would agree with other reviewers that the addition of a few smaller hooks and maybe some smaller lead weights for either river or Stillwater fishing would make this the ideal survival fishing kit.
Once again; thanks to Survival Box.Com for their excellent customer service.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
I bought this simple fishing kit for a survival tin very neat and compact and its Ideal for the purpose
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Again, you could make a much better kit yourself, but this is convenient, although you could put a lot of extra stuff in the pouch. I would certainly add some smaller hooks, a couple of swivels, a few yards of finer diameter line, a few split shot and some tinfoil. And a couple of rubber worms or something similar.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Very light and a good piece of equipment to have in rucksack. Mainly for sea fishing. There would have to be some adjustments to fish on rivers like smaller hooks and maybe a float.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Wanted a good quality survival fishing kit and this looks like it will do just the job, and at a great price too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Just what I need for my emergency bag.
Thank you, exactly as described. Every thing listed was in the bag.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
GREAT LITTLE ITEM TO CARRY FOR THE JUST IN CASE OR A BIT OF FUN OF THE CLIFS. IS GREAT
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
I bought this to go deep sea shark fishing off the cape of good hope, but think its a bit light weight, so I'm gonna keep it in my rucksack in case of zombie apocalypse.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This is an excellent, and inexpensive piece of survival equipment. I would recomend it totally to anyone who is knocking up there own survival kit.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)