Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy genius
Absolutely brilliant dvd,actually saw Allan live in concert and immediately pre ordered it with amazon and received on the day it was released.......fantastic!! Very happy bunny :)
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by Nettyblick

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not like the others.
I liked Alan's previous efforts on DVD but was a little disappointed with this one. It just seemed to me to be a bit over the top.
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by George.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not like the others., 25 Dec 2011
By 
George. (Ipswich, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I liked Alan's previous efforts on DVD but was a little disappointed with this one. It just seemed to me to be a bit over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy genius, 13 Dec 2011
Absolutely brilliant dvd,actually saw Allan live in concert and immediately pre ordered it with amazon and received on the day it was released.......fantastic!! Very happy bunny :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately Buying After Seeing Live!, 25 Sep 2011
By 
K. Homan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
After being lucky enough to get a ticket to the tour, i will most definately be buying this dvd! Many laugh out loud moments were had, with carr's usual witty banter with the audience and comical stories. Completely different to tooth fairy live with new and fresh jokes - had a fantastic evening and can't wait for the release of the dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I was lucky enough to see his show a the o2 arena and it was fantastic, at times i laughed so hard it hurt, it was what i expected only better his jokes and stories are so funny and the way he moves on stage just makes it.
I enjoyed it so so much ive pre ordered the DVD :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hallarious, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Seriously the funniest thing i have seen in ages, was laughing all the way through it. Alan carr is a genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A real shame :(, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I have given this 3 stars but purely because I feel too bad giving any less.

I am a massive fan of Alan Carr & love chatty man as well as he's previous stand up 'Tooth Fairy'.

He is still endearing in Spexy Beast but it feels very forced. Its almost uncomfortable viewing, he is clearly trying very hard and its cringing to watch.

You want him to do well but the material is not funny enough for any real belly laughs.

I found myself smiling at parts but that was it.

Maybe worth a watch or a rental, but perhaps dont get your hopes too high!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class stand up, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
What a superb comedian! He has a fresh and witty take on life and puts himself down with such style you can tell that here is a man who's taken a lot of stick in his life but has learned to turn the tables by doing it so much better. He's very funny and you can clearly see that he's a great actor as well Some great one liners - a very funny man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as tooth fairey...., 26 Nov 2011
By 
M. shaw (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
His latest stand-up but not his best...get the debut dvd if you haven't seen tooth fairey.The material in this is just not as strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars side splitting, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
ive just watched this dvd and loved it, a really good laugh from start to finish, when i popped it on could not stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laughing incessively, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love this DVD it is a great past time for when friends comes over love it as well as my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Carr - Spexy Beast Live [DVD] [2011]
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews