Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC MOVIE
This movie was great in the theater and it is equally as enjoyable at home. It is for the young and the young at heart! This is the kind of movie that you can watch over and over again. Do yourself a favor, buy this movie and the Smurfs. You will be so happy you did, on a cold winters day, when you just want to sit inside, cozy warm, watching television.
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by rcookiesnmilk

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
nowhere near as funny as despicable me but ok nice story
love the bit with the jelly beans very funny
Published 14 months ago by Klaudia


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC MOVIE, 29 Dec 2011
This movie was great in the theater and it is equally as enjoyable at home. It is for the young and the young at heart! This is the kind of movie that you can watch over and over again. Do yourself a favor, buy this movie and the Smurfs. You will be so happy you did, on a cold winters day, when you just want to sit inside, cozy warm, watching television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hop, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant film to watch at Easter time with the family. Like the Polar Express with Father Christmas you get to find out the meaning of the Easter Bunny......and are his droppings really made of chocolate?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT DVD!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my kids wanted this because it had a 3D sleeve and to watch hop (of course!!). They love it, its a really good film and I would recommend this DVD because its suitable for all ages and keeps my kids quiet when I'm busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hop, 26 Dec 2011
By 
Ms. L. Seymour "Lauraraves" (Gretton,Nortants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hop [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Hop is a Easter comedy for children, perfect for children who receive Easter presents from the Easter bunny. E.B, is the Easter bunny son and is next in line, however be does not want to Easter bunny. He runs away and arrives in Hollywood. Hilarious comedy starring russell brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hop, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Hop [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This film is absolutely fantastic!!! My 2 year old would watch it all day if she could and even though I could tell you the whole film word for word I am still enjoying it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Fusion of Live Action and CGI, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Bill Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hop (Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
This is a delightful family movie, combining live action with superb CGI, in the style of Who Framed Roger Rabbit. The Easter Bunny is going to retire but wants his son to inherit the family business. The son is less than thrilled with this prospect, preferring to chase his dream of being a rock drummer. Thus ensues an enthralling adventure when the Easter Bunny's son pursues his dream of making it as a musician. This is a hugely enjoyable and fun-filled family tale, surpassing Who Framed Roger Rabbit, both in terms of the jaw-droppingly good CGI and the clever interplay with the human actors. You can see that this movie was a labour of love for the film makers, such is the attention to detail and the care with the soundtrack and screenplay. Highly recommended for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hop [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
nowhere near as funny as despicable me but ok nice story
love the bit with the jelly beans very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great film the kids will love it .it's full of fun and great to watch over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hop dvd, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
beautiful cover. its 3d cover and inside slides out the normal dvd. brilliant film for kids at easter, just watch them jelly beans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Hop [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
m and my son saw this at the cinema and he loved this film, and so did i!so when it came out on dvd i purchased it for his 6th birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hop [DVD] [2011]
Hop [DVD] [2011] by Tim Hill (DVD - 2011)
3.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews