Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now in correct order
Love this show and could wait for this to arrive, but after reading other reviews i was disappointed to here that some of the episodes were on different discs which meant you had to put in disc 4 jut to watch one episode each time. I know its not a big deal but its still annoying. When it arrived i started to watch and noticed that the episodes were in order on the...
Published on 17 April 2012 by PRN

versus
57 of 63 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Do not view this DVD until you have read this! Disc 1 contains episodes 1,2 and 3. Disc 2 has episodes 5,6 and 7. Disc 3 shows episodes 9,10 and 11 then disc 4 contains episodes 4, 8 and 12!??? Also the Christmas episode is missing. I am disappointed that they couldn't get anything in the right order but don't let that distract from another fun season at the...
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Trendy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now in correct order, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this show and could wait for this to arrive, but after reading other reviews i was disappointed to here that some of the episodes were on different discs which meant you had to put in disc 4 jut to watch one episode each time. I know its not a big deal but its still annoying. When it arrived i started to watch and noticed that the episodes were in order on the correct discs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 63 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Do not view this DVD until you have read this! Disc 1 contains episodes 1,2 and 3. Disc 2 has episodes 5,6 and 7. Disc 3 shows episodes 9,10 and 11 then disc 4 contains episodes 4, 8 and 12!??? Also the Christmas episode is missing. I am disappointed that they couldn't get anything in the right order but don't let that distract from another fun season at the warehouse. It's just a shame that you have to put in disc 4 for one episode inbetween the other discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing episode, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This was something we had been looking forward to but were very disappointed to find that episode 4 had been missed out of the package. Whilst each episode is somewhat self contained there are developing character plots which go from episode to episode so to have one episode missing makes understanding the next episode much more difficult. It is also the case that ,as advertised, it is not the complete season 2. This is not just the package I received but is an error in manufacturing as all the discs have three episodes on them. This was annoying and ruined the whole experiencel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Playback will replace faulty discs, 7 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have had an e-mail from Playback saying they will be reissuing the discs shortly and you can send the mis-ordered ones back for replacement:

"A new version of the series will be available in a few weeks. If you wish to exchange your original UK purchased DVD discs we ask that you send us the DVD case with all discs in an envelope with your name and address enclosed. Please keep your original special packaging and we will post you out a copy. We will post out to any country as long as a UK product was purchased.

Universal Pictures (UK) Ltd
`Warehouse 13 S2 Exchange'
Prospect House
80-110 New Oxford Street
London
WC1A 1HB

Please note this exchange will finish in March 2012 so please return any discs before this date. "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have re-adjusted my original review now that discs 2, 3 and 4 have been replaced, 29 Sep 2011
By 
A. J. Sturgess "Alan Sturgess" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I've deleted my original and rather scathing review which was caused by the release of the series with wildly out-of-order episodes. This error has now been corrected and following an email from Amazon, I was able to request and then receive replacements for discs 2, 3 and 4. The series now makes a LOT more sense and various threads now link and recur in a coherent way.

Some of the episodes still jar as being a bit too silly (the hero who wears a purple 'superhero' suit is one example), but by and large, the series has some excellent storylines. Very effective use is made of the H.G.Wells thread and the episode inside the re-awakened Warehouse 2 is very good - albeit a bit too similar visually to elements of 'Galaxy Quest' (big whizzy things in a corridor) and 'National Treasure' (burning oil trails illuminating the warehouse interior).

Nevertheless, what was a 2-star review now becomes a 4-star review. But maybe next time, the SyFy people will be more careful when releasing series to DVD.

One last tip - don't even bother with the 'Eureka' crossover episode. It's drivel. Why wasn't that space used for the Christmas special?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but with flawed delivery, 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is another bunch of excellent episodes from an amazing series. The Wells storyline shows amazing potential for the series to continue and each character has some growth with the exception of Leena who seems to be largely forgotten. The crossover with "A Town Called Eureka is Excellent. Now for the downside when we are forced to wait so long between transmission and release the least they could do is release all episodes within the series (13, hrm what could they use to remember that number relating to this show.............) and in the correct order. If you haven't seen the series already read the other reviews to find out the correct viewing order or risk having some plot points spoiled and a two part episode that does not follow one after the other. Would have been 5 stars other than this. Good extras as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - incomplete, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
As others have said, it is very disappointing that the full series is not included (episode 13 missing), and also that the episodes are jumbled up (Episodes 4, 8 & 12 on disc 4).
I think this is very poor indeed by the distributors.
The series itself is, however, very good - just don't expect to be able to watch it all from start to finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jumbled episodes, 22 Sep 2011
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Mine too has one episode on disc 4 instead of disc 2... pain in the **** when watching meaning I watch it rarely :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warehouse 13 S2 has issues, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a truly brilliant series, but unfortunately, it has two major issues. While they're not "major", they do cost the DVD two stars, at least in my opinion.

Number 1: The Episodes is not in order. Disc 4 has episodes 4, 8 and 12 on them. This irritates me, since it means if I want to watch them in order, I have to change discs more often then is necessary.

Number 2: Episodes 13, Secret Santa, is missing. Hopefully, this will either be released on Season 3's set, or Series 2 will be re-released with both the issues addressed.

Other then that, this is a brilliant set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great series, weird dvd order, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Warehouse 13 really comes into its own in the second series, Claudia gets more face time and becomes a great character, the whole story line with H.G is just epic, a plan that apparently she has been thinking of for quite awhile, although her reasoning did seem a little odd, there were some great stories in this series.
now, to the second point, this is about the actual dvd and not about the episodes themselves, the disc order is a little weird, disc one contains episode 1,2,3, disc two contains episode 5,6,7, disc three contains episode 9,10,11 and disc four contains episode 4,8,12. on top of this, the christmas episode (which was one of my favourite episodes) is completely missing from the dvd set. so the christmas episode is missing and to watch all of the episodes in order you have to keep switching the discs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD]
Warehouse 13 Season 2 [DVD] by Eddie McClintock (DVD - 2011)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews