Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great show,terrible box set (do yourself a favour and check disk4 of season 6 before watching anything else if you buy this!)
Ok so nothing wrong with the show, it's great.
But the biggest problem is the last disk of season 6, put it in to play it actually has the last 4 episodes of season 8.
I returned this set 3 times and each time it had the same problem. All other sets are fine but get to disk 4 set 6, put it in to to play and if you go to episode guide before playing you'll...
Published 12 months ago by Ms. J. C. Ealey

versus
65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It could be so much better
Convinced by the 'ultimate' part in the product title, I got the collection thinking that it contained all the unedited episodes, but unfortunately it doesn't.

I am also disappointed by the lack of subtitles for seasons 1, 2, 6, 7 and 8. The subtitles for the rest of the seasons are displayed in yellow and season 5 has them all in capital letters, which makes...
Published on 5 Dec. 2011 by Mr. D. Fragkos


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It could be so much better, 5 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. D. Fragkos (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Convinced by the 'ultimate' part in the product title, I got the collection thinking that it contained all the unedited episodes, but unfortunately it doesn't.

I am also disappointed by the lack of subtitles for seasons 1, 2, 6, 7 and 8. The subtitles for the rest of the seasons are displayed in yellow and season 5 has them all in capital letters, which makes them hideous.

The DVD transfer is mediocre to say the least. The picture is grainy, there are artefacts during fast moving scenes, the sound in some seasons is mono and the dvd menus are not that well executed. At least the picture is widescreen on later seasons.

I wonder how will Universal call the set that contains what every TV series collection should have (unedited episodes, proper subtitles, stereo sound and restored picture)? Super awesome collection?
I am willing to wait until that version is released. For now, I will return this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst box collection i ever bought!!!, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I wish i had never bought this collection. It`s so bad i don`t éven know where to start... The last DVD from season 6 doesn`t show season 6... it shows the last DVD of the final season!!! The cover has all the right names for season 6 episodes, the DVD has the imagens of season 6, but when i play it... i get the final season!!!
The sound is terrible, the image is terrible, there are NO subtitles for a lot of seasons... I love this show, but this box is hedious!!! Don`t spend your money on this. It`s not worth it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great show,terrible box set (do yourself a favour and check disk4 of season 6 before watching anything else if you buy this!), 1 May 2014
By 
Ms. J. C. Ealey "ellexsisejess" (uk south gloucestrshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Ok so nothing wrong with the show, it's great.
But the biggest problem is the last disk of season 6, put it in to play it actually has the last 4 episodes of season 8.
I returned this set 3 times and each time it had the same problem. All other sets are fine but get to disk 4 set 6, put it in to to play and if you go to episode guide before playing you'll realise the episodes on the disk are the ones listed on the back of season 8. So you think, well maybe they just put the wrong episodes on the wrong disks? Nooppe, season 8 has season 8's episodes on it,meaning your missing at least 4 episodes and if you watched it first like me then you've always probably spoiled the ending a little bit too :(
So its a great show,shame about the terrible DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 23 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Very fast delivery and very nice parcel!
All the stuff perfectly fine and everything ok.
It is true that there are not subtitles for every episode, so, if you are looking for this option, you have to consider this lack.
I don't think it affects the DVDs, anyway!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good...But..., 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
The show is well transferred and as much fun as I remembered.

The downsides are what most people are saying: there is very little subtitle support and it exists only in the later seasons (from about 5 onwards).

It also didn't help that the item is heavy and could have been packaged much better, arriving already split along one corner, which continued on up through the lid's same corner. If you order it, and have no real need of the subtitles, you should still be prepared to have to contact Amazon about the state of the package that arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Series Good - DVD Set poor - AVOID, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
As already commented by others, some of the discs are from the wrong seasons - despite what it says on the label - makes the whole thing a bit exciting - you never known what episode is next !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good series, bad DVDs, 29 May 2014
By 
Lucy Isabella "LUCY" (Lake Tahoe, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Will and Grace is one of those shows that I go through fazes with - sometimes I can get through a season in a day, others I don't want to watch it at all. However, I like being able to pick up on my favourite episodes and move between seasons so I decided to invest in the box set. I've bought several TV box sets - things like Friends, Supernatural and Gilmore Girls - and I've been really happy with them. However, the quality of the Will and Grace DVDs pales in comparison to the others. The picture is grainy and highly pixellated in some episodes, something I think has been mentioned before, but it is really off-putting at some points. I would have returned this without question, but I had it sent home as opposed to my university flat and by the time I got back to it it was too late. I don't recommend buying this set at all, however I do recommend the show itself to those who have yet to experience Jack 2000 and Jack 2001.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Series - Box with minor flaws, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
The Box contains all episodes of Will & Grace and just for that it's great.
It contains six standard size DVD casings each holding one season and one slim DVD casing containing the bonus disc.

Although the product information states that there are no subtitles, some seasons (3,4 and 5) - unfortunately not all of them - come with English subtitles.

The DVD Menus of the first few seasons are not animated, starting with season 6 they are.
All in all the box is a great opportunity to get all Will & Grace episodes in a nicely designed box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Collection!!, 16 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I got this boxset for christmas, and i cannot stop watching it, just cracks me right up!! Ive never seen every episode before, but just love this stylish boxset, with all full 8 seasons, 24 episodes each season, plus bonus disks. I dont understand the other reviews about unedited episodes and problems, as far as im aware all the episodes are there and are full. It does say that the subtitles arent on some of the seasons, but that doesnt bother me. Well worth getting for any Will & Grace fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
The complete set arrived before the expected date in perfect condition. I am realy enjoying seeing the whole collection from start to finish. I have only seen episodes on cable T V which are not shown in correct order as first seen so am realising how the different bits of the story now fit. Good to see the extra bits such as interviews with the main players etc Absolutely Love it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Will & Grace Complete - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1998]
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews