Customer Reviews


664 Reviews
5 star:
 (543)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


376 of 400 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skyrim - It's Finally Here!
After a much anticipated wait by thousands upon thousands, or 3.5 million plus, 11.11.11 has finally arrived. Some people will have gotten the game on launch day, some unfortunate enough to receive it after. And for the lucky few a day or two before release.

There has been a lot of coverage of Skyrim leading up to its release that people have likely seen, about...
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by B. white

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fifty fifty on this. Combat is extremely hard!
Bought this today. Am not bowled over to be honest. The game is very linear to begin with dunno if it's like that all the way through. Graphics while nice, are showing their age now. What bugs me is sword fighting is extremely hard, there's no target lock on for enemies either so your constantly missing the enemy target which is crap. I am not very skilled at firing...
Published 6 months ago by Helena


‹ Previous | 160 61 6267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Skyrim for my partner, 26 April 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game arrived in time for my partners birthday, he had wanted it for a while and says he enjoyed it but there a are a few annoying glitches. Happy with price and speed of delivery though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ...Wow., 11 Nov 2011
By 
A. D. Hutton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Imagine back to a time when you were a kid, playing with swords with your friends. Now flash forward. That was an awesome memory wasn't it ? Well Bethesda has brought that memory to life, now you can fight firebreathing dragons for as close to real as possible (at time of review) You will be amazed at the quality of the world that Bethesda has brought you into, you can skim the top, or delve deep into the world, reading books on the lore of Tamriel, that imaginary world you created in your head when you were 10, has been brought to life in extraordinary detail. You will never need another video game, at least, not one that can top this. Unfortunately I haven't had much time to play it just yet, but I have heard that this game can last you for over 300 hours (if you are doing all the side missions etc.) The scale of the region of Tamriel which you are playing(skyrim) is massive, and there is plenty to do in it, whether its forging yourself new swords, axes, maces, armour, or chopping wood. You really are made to feel a part of the world. Buy this game, it is worth it, and more. I have no doubt you will enjoy Skyrim as much as I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Love this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Amazing game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING GAME!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
AMAZING GAME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Brucie (Crawley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Son enjoys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Promises from Amazon., 11 Nov 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Like others have said, have had this pre-order with Amazon for over a month now, and yet, no arrival on release day. Was very excited about this and had been looking forward to it all week; don't give a guarantee if you're not going to follow through with it. Would strongly recommend not to pre-order from Amazon in the future as this is not the first incident i've had with pre-orders. So very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 160 61 6267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Xbox 360)
£17.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews