Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2016
The sealer itself is simply fantastic. Well made, heavy and sturdy. This is the type of machine you see in retail stores. The supplied sealer tape however is a different story. After sealing close to a dozen plastic bags with the free tape that came bundled with the machine, it took about a minute for the first bag to pop open. Within 5 minutes, all the bags had opened. I tried another roll but the results were identical. I had ordered spare rolls separately so used one of these and it worked flawlessly, proving just how useless the supplied tape is. Suppliers need to include a sealer tape that actually works but until then buyers need to order a quality tape to offset the misery of a wasted purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
having bought the neck sealer, i am really pleased with it as it seals the plastic bags before going into the freezer. i would recommend the sealer to anyone.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This is great for sealing your freezer bags - so easy to use, and a lot better than tie wires.
Great and I also received 6 free tapes as well!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Ordered the stainless steel one but received the metal one. Contacted seller who gave me a refund as the stainless steel one was more expensive. The metal one does the job so I couldn't give it 5stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Stainless Steel Bag Neck Sealer | Tape Dispenser kit with 6 free Rolls. It looks good and it works easily. Could have done with some instructions but I googled them and it was easy to follow.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Having seen how easy our butcher uses one of these we purchased one to use instead of our vacuum sealer for freezing our meat purhcases. It is so much easier. It works with very thin (and therefore inexpensive) bags which are much easier to use than vacuum bags. It is easy to squeeze the air out whilst sealing and we now have less mess and more free time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Brought this as thought it looked sturdy and came with free rolls however the machine is rubbish, the so called "free Tape" is bent old stock, one roll is half used and its doesn't stick even after 3 attempts the bags just open up!
Waste of money! Not impressed Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
perfect for the job required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Good price, fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
just what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)