Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's chocolate
It's chocolate, it's good chocolate, it's chocolate that tastes nice, it's brown but more than anything in the world, it's chocolate
Published on 15 April 2013 by C. Davies

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
I bought these capsules through the Add-On program: 16 capsules for £6.49 (when you can get them from Nescafe on-line for £ 3.68, free delivery).
Sterling UK Coffee what a rip-off! Add-on program is supposed to SAVE you money!
Published 13 months ago by Mrs M C WEEKS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
I bought these capsules through the Add-On program: 16 capsules for £6.49 (when you can get them from Nescafe on-line for £ 3.68, free delivery).
Sterling UK Coffee what a rip-off! Add-on program is supposed to SAVE you money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's chocolate, 15 April 2013
By 
C. Davies "Wordrabbit" (Blackpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's chocolate, it's good chocolate, it's chocolate that tastes nice, it's brown but more than anything in the world, it's chocolate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this drink, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
I love this Drink it is so Sweet And it is just nice 4 them cold winter night My husband actually got these pod From Morrison's And I have now got them On a monthly order from amazon This is one of my favourite drinks from Dolce gusto And I love my machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The chocolate is nice and foamy, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
The picture on the review site does not correspond to the description. To clarify, this review is for the Choccocino pods for the Dolce Gusto, no the Tassimo Suchard, as it shows in the review site (funnily enough, it sends me to the right product if I click in the link).

The chocolate is nice and foamy, I would recommend not to use as much milk, I always stop the water before the recommended mark and put a bit more of the chocolate one. Do not over do this, as you would just get watery chocolate if you do not use the milk. One thing I am not sure about is the fact that the foam is milky in general, in contrast with the appealing chocolatey foam that you see in the package. I stir carefully after doing the chocolate and also add some chocolate dust from whatever chocolate powder drink I might have open, but I have never managed to get the chocolate foam that the picture shows. I would have liked a deeper chocolate taste, but I guess this is milk chocolate. I would love to see a variety closer to the chocolate from the popular coffee shops, which is a bit more dense, thick and deep in flavour. Lovely alternative to caffenaited drinks, though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chocoholics delight, 7 Jan. 2012
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This 2 pod drink which gives you approximately 210 ml of scrumptiously sweet hot milky chocolate.

Using the white pod first you receive a hot, pre-sweetened, foamy milk to which is added the brown pod of luscious chocolate.

For an extra special treat add a sprinkle of crushed flake or a few mini marshmallows - Kraft Jet Puffed Mini Marshmallows.

This is a perfect drink for those cold winter nights, but because the milk is pre-sweetened it is not suitable for diabetics.

Don't forget to register your pod points to get reduced price pods, cups, saucers or other accessories from Dolce Gusto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chocoholics delight, 10 Jan. 2012
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
This 2 pod drink which gives you approximately 210 ml of scrumptiously sweet hot milky chocolate.

Using the white pod first you receive a hot, pre-sweetened, foamy milk to which is added the brown pod of luscious chocolate.

For an extra special treat add a sprinkle of crushed flake or a few mini marshmallows - Kraft Jet Puffed Marshmallows Mini.

This is a perfect drink for those cold winter nights, but because the milk is pre-sweetened it is not suitable for diabetics.

Don't forget to register your pod points to get free cups, saucers or other accessories from Dolce Gusto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, cheapeast in the market, 3 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
I brought this product from another seller, it was more expensive. This product highly recommended the seller is prompt and has lots of other great products. I also brought a leather wallet from the buyer; the quality is really good and its 100% genuine leather. A reliable seller, i will definitely be shopping here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value hot chocolate drink, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
my two fussy teenagers love this hot chocolate,easy to use no mess way for them to make their favorite drink and they can even manage to take the capsule out of the machine when they finish making it!,recommend buying from amazon on buy and subscribe saving on supermarket prices and getting free very quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars choccocino flavour is the best, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
I love hot chocolate and I love coffee, however I'm not a big fan of mocha, so when dolce gusto released these I was well impressed. So handy to be able to put in the machine and get yummy hot chocolates in an instant, filled with the smoothness of the coffee bean. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS!, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (follow us on Face... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules) (Misc.)
Served via two capsules (milk and chocolate) you are indulged with an absolutely delightful chocolate drink to warm the cockles on a winter's day.

A very tasty and enjoyable drink!

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nescafé Dolce Gusto Chococino Hot Chocolate (16 Capsules)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews