Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars victorian maid
I bought this costume for my seven year old daughter, for a school trip to Beamish museum, where they all had to dress in victorian costume, this costume was ideal, a good price for a good costume!!!!
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by steph

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for.
Daughter was having a theme day at school. O.K. for that but you should know that it's all one piece and not a separate apron. We added another apron to make it a bit more realistic. It's a bit cheap and see through so black leggings and a T-shirt needed underneath!
Published 18 months ago by thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant costume, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent costume for the price and the size was perfect would def recommend for a school dress up loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the ticket, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
needed 2 for florence nightingale day at school, ordered the larger size as they will be needed again for victorian themed day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great costume, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this Victorian maid costume for my daughter as she had a Victorian day at school.
Highly recommend. Great costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter to wear on a school trip. She's 7 and it was a little long on her but still wearable. You could say its cheaply made and the stitching on the hem could probably have been done better by my 7 year old but it was only £6.99 and it is FANCY DRESS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars maids costume, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
very nicely made just a bit disappointed that the apron didn't come off.Would have prefered it if it had . thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
it is great garment but its says its for a 10 to 12 years and it was abit big but good worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Victorian maid costume, 6 April 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Educational wise was very good. They had a Victorian day at school and really helped the day and learning on having the costumes. My daughter is 6 and wanted it to last a bit longer so went for this size but was way, way too big so did have to stitch it up.

When she came home from school though the seam all round the arm had completely ripped. I know kids can be rough but she has never come home from school before with ripped clothes.

The quality wasn't great but for the price was still pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Costume, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
Purchased for 10 year old granddaughter for school visit to a victorian themed day, she felt good wearing it, Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stain on it, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 7 year old. She needed it for Victorian day at school, was a bit disappointed as it had a stain on it, couldn't send it back as she needed it the next day for school, washed it since and it hasn't come out. Not impressed it was sold like that, but otherwise it would have been good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for dressing up, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality not brilliant. Sizing awkward but hey it servers it's purpose. My granddaughter loves it and wore it all Christmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorian Maid - Historical Costume 8 - 10 years
£8.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews