Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars victorian maid
I bought this costume for my seven year old daughter, for a school trip to Beamish museum, where they all had to dress in victorian costume, this costume was ideal, a good price for a good costume!!!!
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by steph

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for.
Daughter was having a theme day at school. O.K. for that but you should know that it's all one piece and not a separate apron. We added another apron to make it a bit more realistic. It's a bit cheap and see through so black leggings and a T-shirt needed underneath!
Published 19 months ago by thomas


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars victorian maid, 29 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this costume for my seven year old daughter, for a school trip to Beamish museum, where they all had to dress in victorian costume, this costume was ideal, a good price for a good costume!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
Daughter was having a theme day at school. O.K. for that but you should know that it's all one piece and not a separate apron. We added another apron to make it a bit more realistic. It's a bit cheap and see through so black leggings and a T-shirt needed underneath!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best costume around., 7 April 2012
By 
Suzanne Williams (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
While it's not the best quality costume on the market, it did the job for my daughter's Victorian dress up day. Although be careful with the sizes as this one came up huge on my small 9 year old daughter...she'd have been better off with the medium size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for price, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
Bought for my daughters school trip to a victorian manor house. Material is a bit in the thin side but for the money it actually is really good value. Just bear in mind if its winter you need to consider what they will wear underneath. Recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Victorian Maid too big!!, 13 Feb 2012
This costume is much too big for a six year old. It says it's between 122cm - 134cm but in fact it is 134cm. When my six year old tried it on, it drowned her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for school Victorian day, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my 9 yr old girl for a school Victorian day. The sizing is quite generous so the 7to 9 size was just right. The material is cheap and a bit see through but wearing leggings and a thin top underneath it solved the problem. She was happy to wear it all day. You can't really go wrong for the money. I would recommend for Victorian themed days at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class bargain, 22 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
we bought this costume for our granddaughter as she was doing a Victorian day at school was amazed by the quality of the garment.It was great value for the money and would recommend this to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Childs Victorian Maid Costume Medium, 8 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Was a lot bigger than I expected, I probably could have done with a small. Good period costume and was a hit at school. Good delivery time and fair price. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VIctorian maid costume, 26 Dec 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Victorian Maid Girl (Toy)
I thought this costume to be not worth the money. It is very flimsy and the material to be very cheap and nasty. It looked ok but child would have to wear something underneath as it is almost see through. Not the best of items, doesn't look like picture on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beyond awful, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was not even worth the price. It was huge, looked ridiculous on my 9 year old who is 135cm tall, & was such poor quality you could see her underwear through it. And this was not to mention the enormous hole in it near the waistband. I am so relieved I can only get a refund. An exchange would not be an option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorian Maid - Historical Costume 8 - 10 years
£8.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews