Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good case. Very good service
Good case. Nice and solid and doesn't pick up dirt. Good covers over phone ports. The hold switch cover is a little small and the open hole for the mic and speakers does hinder splash proofness. For general protection against knocks I'de definantly recommend it but for total protection I do recommend the Griffin Survivor. Very fast delivery.
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by Will Mc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Serves it's purpose
I do think its worth pointing bout that whilst this product protects the mobile as stated u can not use it in any docking station/speakers once the cover is on.
Published 9 months ago by nefey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good case. Very good service, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good case. Nice and solid and doesn't pick up dirt. Good covers over phone ports. The hold switch cover is a little small and the open hole for the mic and speakers does hinder splash proofness. For general protection against knocks I'de definantly recommend it but for total protection I do recommend the Griffin Survivor. Very fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very protective and strong, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this case is the best protective case I have had better than otter box defender the rubber is thicker therefore doesn't peal off like the otter box it has red plastic that your phone clicks in to then the rubber surrounds it

I have given it 5 star as I have dropped my phone in this case and not had a problem this is
a great case if you work in a place were you could drop it a lot or don't have insurance on you mobile

there is nothing i can think of that i don't like this case is a must get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grippy, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great case, really tough, rugged and smart looking, like a good pair of grippy winter shoes. Good range of colours available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Serves it's purpose, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I do think its worth pointing bout that whilst this product protects the mobile as stated u can not use it in any docking station/speakers once the cover is on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent protection, but with some flaws..., 8 Jan 2013
By 
M. Rockport - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
An excellent, all-enclosed case with a built in screen protector for your iPhone 4/4S... but it does have a few down sides...

The rubber starts off feeling quite rigid but softens over time (I guess due to warmer ambient temperatures or just normal use) and while this doesn't compromise protection levels, it does mean that the edges can sometimes peel themselves off of the plastic 'exoskeleton' that it 'clips' to. Not a big deal really... you kinda get used to rolling it back on but it might make some feel like its not doing its job. Can also make the phone tricky to get out of your pocket as the rubber is quite grippy to fabric.

Replacement screen protectors are available... apparently... but no one stocks them in the UK... and if they did, they'd probably cost more than just getting a complete replacement case. You're better off removing the attached protection film from the case's frame and attaching another directly to the phone's display.

The headphone opening is only suitable for small jack plugs. If you have anything bigger than apple's own headphone plugs then they may not fit... although a right-angle jack such as those found on Dr Dre's Beats headphones will fit if you're prepared to squish the case's plug cover.

It also won't fit into any dock that I know of while its in this case... but that's kinda fair enough...

The opening for the mute switch is for 4 year old's fingers only. If you got chunky fingers like me, you'll need to grow your nail on your pinky finger to work that switch.

And despite looking like it can survive a direct nuclear strike, it won't stop dust getting in and is only splash proof at best.

Biggest flaw though, has to be the red (in this case's) camera lens/flash bezel... as it reflects the flash into the lens causing any flash photography to have a 'red mist'. Again, not a biggie if you only take non-flash pictures but it basically renders the flash unusable for taking low light photos.

However, despite all those flaws, it will COMPLETELY protect the phone from being dropped down a flight of stairs... or from bouncing off the pavement should it fall out of your pocket whilst running... or from kids fighting over it. My phone's seen it all and lived... and on that basis, I gotta give it 5 stars. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Overall a good case, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Been a builder sand does work its way in and my iPhone silver metal surround has become scratched would be a good case for moderate environments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gumdrop Drop Tech Series Case for iPhone 4 - Black/Red (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After having to replace my iPhone 4 due to water damage I have become almost Anal in protecting it so I looked for the best case possible and the Gumdrop one seems to fit the bill. I have a gumdrop one for my iPad 2 and based on that I got this one I can honestly say I will not have to buy another case after this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews