Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money
Bought two of these plus the 5m version to provide a 25m power extension for an Edimax IP camera. Worked perfectly with no obvious loss of power. Great value for money.
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by Mr E J Lomas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit the IP cameras
I've gone with 3 stars because there's nothing wrong with the product itself, it's just Amazon are advertising it with an item it doesn't fit!
Published 18 months ago by Nigel Coxon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Undersize socket, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
The socket was undersize (wouldn't accept any 2.1 plug in my possession) so I had to solder a new socket on. Not good, but probably not bad value for 10 meters cable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit the IP cameras, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Nigel Coxon (Huddersfield UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
I've gone with 3 stars because there's nothing wrong with the product itself, it's just Amazon are advertising it with an item it doesn't fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'll never buy from ExpressPro again., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
Amazon gives suggestion for this incompatible product with FOSCAM FI8910W camera. I tried to cancel the order of this cable 4 hours after purchase. ExpressPro returned me letter that I can send the product back after I receive it, theirs experts will check:
1. Reason to return (I explained this in my claim)
2. They will check the integrity of the package
3. Their experts will test and check the product.

Please note that I received email confining dispatch of this product 3 days after I received their e-mail for my cancellation of the order. They could have cancel it and not to send it to me at all. Instead they send the product with 3 days delay after my cancellation and ask me to write to them things exactly as they dictate to mi in their letter.

Thank you ExpressPro for your service. I hope we never meet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong size, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
Bit unfair as the lead is ok, unfortunately whilst Amazon insist that it was purchased 'by others' along with the IP camera I bought the power pin & socket are 1.35 mm & 3.5 mm so the extension lead is of no use.Should have read the reviews as this situation has been going on for over a year ; ARE YOU LISTENING AMAZON ITS TIME YOU REMOVED THE RECOMMENDATION AS REQUESTED BY OTHER BUYERS ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT compatible with foscam, 13 Aug 2013
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
This cable is advertised on amazon as compatible with foscam cameras(or frequently purchased at the same time)
The cable iself is fine and the seller provides quick delivery and a great service... but this cable it is not suitable for a foscam IP camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 27 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
Bought two of these plus the 5m version to provide a 25m power extension for an Edimax IP camera. Worked perfectly with no obvious loss of power. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 July 2014
By 
dean (Great yarmouth Great Britian) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
Doesn't fit completely the wrong size :((
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extension Leads, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
Great value for money, use to use Maplins, this company far better,and a lot cheaper, very good quality, better than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This cable was recommended by Amazon and it doesnt work., 25 Feb 2014
By 
Eugene Niemand (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
I bought a Foscam IP Camera and Amazon recommended to buy this with the camera. Firstly the plugs aren't the correct size and secondly the internal wire are too thin to support the power requirements of the camera. I spliced this cable into the existing cable as the plugs didn't fit. The camera would turn on i.e. the LED comes on but it doesn't go through its pan/tilt startup sequence. At first I thought the camera was damaged due to the cable. I ordered another camera and used the new power supply and the camera works fine. I consulted a electric engineer and they advised me to use a thicker cable, something to do with impedance or the other. Removed the cable and used a thicker wire, and what do you know it works a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit FosCam, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Quality 2.1mm Socket to DC Power Extension lead/cable - 10m (Electronics)
This was ordered for a Foscam FI8910W but does not fit. The camera adapter uses the next size down plug. Will keep as it does fit most other plug type transformers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews