Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but could be better
A very useful box, with lots of space, and good value. My criticism would be that the lid is not hinged (the picture is a bit misleading) so not easy for a child to get in/out of. We ended up leaving ours off.
Published on 5 July 2011 by islandmummy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good quality as you would expect!
We have a Peppa Pig version of this toy box and it is much much stronger than this poor quality one. My little boy likes to sit on it and play and only being 2yrs i thought he'd be fine playing on it but he wasn't. The ends have cracked and he isn't very big so we are replacing with a much better quality one from elsewhere.
Published 22 months ago by sue_1978


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but could be better, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful box, with lots of space, and good value. My criticism would be that the lid is not hinged (the picture is a bit misleading) so not easy for a child to get in/out of. We ended up leaving ours off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived in good time and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble - took less than 10 mins. Feels very sturdy and looks lovely! As others have noted - the lid isn't hinged but fits quite snugly so shouldn't slide off. Can't comment on how it withstands use as it's a Christmas present for my Grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
A really well made product which looks great in my little boy's Thomas themed bedroom. It was easy to build (it just slots together and there are only a few allen head screws - took about 10 minutes to build. Really sturdy, very bright colours, and the pictures of the Thomas characters fascinate my little boy. You can get plenty of toys inside it too! A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good quality as you would expect!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
We have a Peppa Pig version of this toy box and it is much much stronger than this poor quality one. My little boy likes to sit on it and play and only being 2yrs i thought he'd be fine playing on it but he wasn't. The ends have cracked and he isn't very big so we are replacing with a much better quality one from elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and practical box, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect for keeping our baby grandson's little toys together. Lid lifts off which will be safer than a hinged one which could trap his fingers. Quite big enough without being too big and a jolly addition to his room. Can imagine him sitting on it when he is bigger. Would recommend it as a first toy box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic toy box, easy and quick to assemble, perfect for my sons toys, he loves the design and it keeps the bedroom alot tidier.
I would highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thomas toy box, 6 Feb 2014
By 
tiggas (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely looking box. Well made. Bought for my grandson. No size given so its smaller than I thought it would be. Good item though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good box, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is nice bright colours but not the best quality for the price. Lid lifts off so it not hinged which means when little onces try to put on or take it off it falls into the box or traps fingers (not sore). Bought a similar one from vertabudet for my daughters room (just white) it was far better made with better fittings to build it with and a soft close hinged lid and the price was the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars should be a little cheaper "/, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
it is a lovely box nice bright colours and looks fantastic when built, but I thought for £45 the wood would of been pretty solid & the lid isnt hinged which is a bit of a pain in the backside. I would of liked it to be a tad bigger but the size is pretty decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
this product was as expected good value for the price. I have no more to add to this comments box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews