Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value
Arrived in good time and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble - took less than 10 mins. Feels very sturdy and looks lovely! As others have noted - the lid isn't hinged but fits quite snugly so shouldn't slide off. Can't comment on how it withstands use as it's a Christmas present for my Grandson.
Published on 21 Dec. 2011 by D. Freemantle

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good box
This is nice bright colours but not the best quality for the price. Lid lifts off so it not hinged which means when little onces try to put on or take it off it falls into the box or traps fingers (not sore). Bought a similar one from vertabudet for my daughters room (just white) it was far better made with better fittings to build it with and a soft close hinged lid and...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Karenash


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived in good time and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble - took less than 10 mins. Feels very sturdy and looks lovely! As others have noted - the lid isn't hinged but fits quite snugly so shouldn't slide off. Can't comment on how it withstands use as it's a Christmas present for my Grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box, 31 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
A really well made product which looks great in my little boy's Thomas themed bedroom. It was easy to build (it just slots together and there are only a few allen head screws - took about 10 minutes to build. Really sturdy, very bright colours, and the pictures of the Thomas characters fascinate my little boy. You can get plenty of toys inside it too! A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and practical box, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect for keeping our baby grandson's little toys together. Lid lifts off which will be safer than a hinged one which could trap his fingers. Quite big enough without being too big and a jolly addition to his room. Can imagine him sitting on it when he is bigger. Would recommend it as a first toy box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but could be better, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful box, with lots of space, and good value. My criticism would be that the lid is not hinged (the picture is a bit misleading) so not easy for a child to get in/out of. We ended up leaving ours off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic toy box, easy and quick to assemble, perfect for my sons toys, he loves the design and it keeps the bedroom alot tidier.
I would highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
Really disappointed. Bought this as a 'Used - Very Good' condition. It arrived with a large section of the box damaged. It is on the front picture side so it is glaringly obvious. I didn't expect it to be perfect as i purchased it as Used, but is should NOT have been called Very Good condition.
Bad review for seller but the toybox itself seems fairly sturdy and looks nice (apart from the damage!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good box, 20 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is nice bright colours but not the best quality for the price. Lid lifts off so it not hinged which means when little onces try to put on or take it off it falls into the box or traps fingers (not sore). Bought a similar one from vertabudet for my daughters room (just white) it was far better made with better fittings to build it with and a soft close hinged lid and the price was the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thomas toy box, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
tiggas (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely looking box. Well made. Bought for my grandson. No size given so its smaller than I thought it would be. Good item though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for packing away the mess....., 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
....especially if people are coming round.

I must admit that I thought the box would be bigger. I didn't want a hinged box 9and this isn't) as I didn't want my 2 year old trapping his fingers in the slam shut lid. The lid is removable so can be moved out of reach.

He seems to love the Thomas design and makes 'tidying up' more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, well made, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box (Kitchen & Home)
A good size toy box that is strong enough for my 3 year old to sit on and the decoration is well done - it looks painted rather than being cheap stickers. I have left a star off because the lid should be hinged for this to be a perfect product. I leave my lid off most of the time to avoid getting little fingers caught where they shouldnt be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends MDF Wooden Toy Box
£38.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews