Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but beats the other go karts on the block
Yes it costs a fortune but this metal framed kart has really proved its worth- 8months of hard use so far and looks as good as ever- and receives endless stares! Smooth and fast as you want, easy for my 3 and 6 year old to control and lots and lots of good fun!
Published 14 months ago by E. Flett

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Design, Poor Quality!
I've now received and had to return two of these go-karts (purchased from another supplier).

The first had issues with the chain wheel running out of true (sided to side) and poor concentricity, this lead to the chain scraping on the inside of the chain guard and chain tension moving from super tight to super loose in a crank revolution. This first kart also...
Published 11 months ago by M. Rowbottom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Design, Poor Quality!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
M. Rowbottom (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
I've now received and had to return two of these go-karts (purchased from another supplier).

The first had issues with the chain wheel running out of true (sided to side) and poor concentricity, this lead to the chain scraping on the inside of the chain guard and chain tension moving from super tight to super loose in a crank revolution. This first kart also had a badly damaged decal. You could try searching a popular video sharing site for "Berg Buddy Issues" if interested in seeing (and hearing!) all these issues.

The second kart arrived and after checking for the issues found on the first kart (not repeated) I unfortunately found that the steering headset bearings appear to be full of a gritty contaminant - more of this could be heard inside the front end tubing and some could be tipped out of the steerer tube (obviously a different assembly to a bicycle). This contamination has resulted a stiff, noisy and non-smooth steering. The BFR hub also felt stiffer on this kart than the first.

Overall this go-kart has the raw ingredients for a fun and durable toy, it's just a shame that apparent manufacturing / quality control issues have twice taken away this potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but beats the other go karts on the block, 27 Aug 2013
By 
E. Flett "eag123" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
Yes it costs a fortune but this metal framed kart has really proved its worth- 8months of hard use so far and looks as good as ever- and receives endless stares! Smooth and fast as you want, easy for my 3 and 6 year old to control and lots and lots of good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality wagon, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
It was worth spending a bit extra on the Berg Buddy as there is no comparison to the £100 carts. My three year old can pedal and steer it no problem at all and it's strong enough so will do him for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
My little boy loves this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this thing is quite simply excellent - I bought it for my 6 year old ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
this thing is quite simply excellent - I bought it for my 6 year old sons birthday, on the grounds that it looked like the 'Ferrari' of peddle go-garts, and his reaction did not disappoint!!! its just a great bit of kit, well built, awesome looking, and makes my boys mates jealous - beats mine with pram wheels when I was a kid!!! ;-) it is in the upper price range, but you get what pay for. Other karts will do a similar job, but with far less panache - if you can justify the expense, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
Son got for his 5th Birthday yesterday, great product, will do him for a good few years I'm sure, really cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit…., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
Well built and lots of fun, I wish I had one as a kid !!!

I would recommend for all kids !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good solid Go cart, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berg Toys Ride On Kids Buddy Pedal Powered Go Kart - Orange (Toy)
My nine year old and 5 year old enjoy playing on this - at the same time ! a well made object
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews