Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY powerful!
Really pleased with this piece of kit. Will be used for paranormal investigations & am very confident will be perfect for the job. Only drawback is that the power button is 'push and hold' - there is no 'constant' option. However, the tripods you can buy for this rectifies the problem by holding the power button in & works very well.

Surprised at just how...
Published 17 months ago by GG

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Laser pen
Just got my Laser pen delivery was great , put fully charged batteries in and a light that i can just about see on my hand so popped to shop got so more batteries just in case still no good so will be returning .
Published 9 months ago by mike


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY powerful!, 23 May 2013
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Really pleased with this piece of kit. Will be used for paranormal investigations & am very confident will be perfect for the job. Only drawback is that the power button is 'push and hold' - there is no 'constant' option. However, the tripods you can buy for this rectifies the problem by holding the power button in & works very well.

Surprised at just how powerful this is! Clearly, no one (hopefully) would be stupid enough to point it into their own eyes but even looking at the laser point on a wall is too bright to stare at, be careful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Love laser pens, loved my laser pen with star cap, this one has 5, great product and I highly reccommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're unsure whether to buy this product. Buy it., 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Product was packaged ok. Delivery was fast however and product quality is high.

You can hours playing and staring with the different diffraction patterns and if you get the music and timing right it can really amuse at parties. Also great for Physics lessons about diffraction patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A couple of snags, but all in all a good product., 23 Dec 2013
By 
Warren (Wirral, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
The pointer is as described and was delivered promptly.

The problems that I find with the pointer are that it eats batteries like there's no tomorrow! I shall be investing in some rechargeable batteries very soon, and I suggest that you do too. The pointer can be quite bright in the dark, predominantly at night, so watch your eyes. It can also shoot off in different directions when used on a white board when performing presentations.

I find the attachments pointless (no pun intended) as I shall be using the pointer for presentations, but I believe that they may be entertaining for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Laser pen, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Just got my Laser pen delivery was great , put fully charged batteries in and a light that i can just about see on my hand so popped to shop got so more batteries just in case still no good so will be returning .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, nicely presented. Delivery takes a while., 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Great product. The laser beam is clear & bright (I used lithium batteries) - and can be seen at impressive distances, especially at night (very useful for pointing out stars or distant objects). Changeable heads not necessary but since I bought it for my 11 yr old son, fun anyway. I wouldn't recommend it for children younger than this age as it is not a toy and could damage eyes. The beam is VERY bright.
Arrived in a nice presentation box, so it made good gift. It arrived before the promised date, but that was about a month after ordering, so do order in plenty of time. Polite and prompt mail when I enquired about delivery. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun for a while, remarkably cheap but NOT FOR CHILDREN, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Amazing cheap for such a piece of technology. A minnie laser with four more interchangeable heads for less than £4 including postage from Japan. How is that done? I saw these being sold by street vendors on a recent holiday in Italy and was sufficiently intrigued to ask how much they were. Then came the predictable next half hour of being followed around by the vendor where we went from: "15 Euros", "You have to be kidding" to "12 Euros", "No thanks, I didn't really want one anyway" to "8 Euros", "Oh okay then" to then find them for less than £4 on Amazon when I got back! So I bought 2 more. Oh well, at least he made a sale that night.
I had thought of giving them as presents to grandchildren but realise that would be very stupid as they are lasers and I don't want the risk of them looking in to the light source so they are staying in a hidden drawer and are only going to be to used by me to make pretty patterns on the ceiling, or perhaps on winter snow, when the kids come to stay.
You will need 2 AAA batteries and it does matter which way round you put them in so check the polarity if it doesn't work first time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and when you twist them its like a kaleidoscope, 25 Oct 2014
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Paid under a fiver for this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! He thought it was far more expensive than it was too! It is about as long as a pen (comes in two parts - no instructions, just pop 2 x AAA batteries in there and screw it together). The beam is REALLY strong, we shined it on a building in the distance and could still see it. It comes with five different end bits which you can screw on and off. Leave off for straight beam, the others do various patterns and grids, and when you twist them its like a kaleidoscope.

I actually bought this for my boyfriend to use in paranormal investigations (bought him a emf meter too), but actually he loved it just to play with!! Brilliant shining on the wall at night with lights off.

One thing - it did take a long time to be delivered, which it does say it could take up to a month. It took about three weeks to get to me so just bear that in mind if buying for a birthday or crimbo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light fantastic!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
Bought this for 14-year old nephew for Christmas, couldn't resist trying it out first - love it (as does nephew)! The point beam light reaches at least 200m probably much further (yet to try full range), and the other attachments are uber-cool too. Must stress this is not a toy for little kids!! Metal casing and attachments seem to be fairly robust. Overall, a fabulous gift for under £10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun!, 24 Aug 2013
By 
M. Olszewski (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 in1 Green Laser Pointer Star Projector-Pen Style DIRECT2U (includes 5 attachments) (Electronics)
This laser is excellent! I cannot compere it to any other ones but it delivers lot more that i have expected. The range is at least 200 metres (that's the furthest thing i can see from my window) but i'm sure it can reach a lot further. The beam is very noticeable at night and can easily be used as star pointer. The additional attachments give wonderful projected patterns rather than just a straight beam and if you rotate them the patterns become animated and look like computer generated. When i used them outside it lit up the whole street like a christmas tree. I would use it with a bit of caution as you might find a UFO squad visiting your street or an ambulance attending a heart attack. This laser is so bright that even the light bouncing off the walls can be dangerous.
Excellent buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews