Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas's ultimate box set
This review is dictated by Tom who is 8, and typed by his Daddy.

Before I start this review, I also call this Thomas's Ultimate Box Set, because it contains all 11 series. There might be an even bigger box set one day with all 13 series, plus maybe the six films (counting the upcoming Day of the Diesels).

I don't want to be a stupid idiot and waste...
Published on 23 Aug 2011 by Tom and Daddy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Title
I've got the 'Series 1-11 Boxset', so i bought series 12 and 13 as 'updates' to it.
I will be buying all consequtive series as they are released, even though the majority of episodes from series 8 onwards, have been rubbish.
Hopefully, the new writing staff will do better with Series 17 an 'King Of The Railway'.
Published 18 months ago by Fishpop


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas's ultimate box set, 23 Aug 2011
This review is dictated by Tom who is 8, and typed by his Daddy.

Before I start this review, I also call this Thomas's Ultimate Box Set, because it contains all 11 series. There might be an even bigger box set one day with all 13 series, plus maybe the six films (counting the upcoming Day of the Diesels).

I don't want to be a stupid idiot and waste my time on this review, so here is the review:

It's five star and excellent, and shows more episodes than I can count. Every series is especially good in every way, especially the classic Britt Allcroft episodes. There is also a very high quality picture on the box set - I love it.

Series 1 is good because it seems calm and peaceful. Series 2 is good because it seems exciting and adventurous. Series 3 is my favourite series when we reach the golden age of thomas the Tank Engine. This one is fabulous because it is like a mixture of series 1 (calm and peaceful) and series 2 (exciting and adventurous). Series 4 is good because it tells many stories about the old-fashioned but still accurate narrow-guage engines and the episodes after that about standard guage engines. It is a very bright time of the Sodor times and there are no bad serious accidents with people or engines getting hurt, like in the previous series, series 2 in particular.

Serious 5 is the darkest series of Thomas, even darker than series 2. The storylines I have to admit are not as good as on some other series which were really awesome plotlines, but even more exciting and adventurous than series 2. I enjoyed this series very much as well. Series 6 was the last series to include Britt Allcroft and David Mitton. This is one of the ones which is really cool. I have to say these are excellent plotlines - Thomas and Friends get into scrapes and learn their lesson.

I don't want to waste any more time on this review. All I need to say now is that after series 7 things went downhill fast, but were still wonderful.

Now, I recommend this huge box set to Thomas fans old and young - it is unbelievable, it is wonderful. I think it is the best Thomas box set I have got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas and Friends goes CGI., 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's always awful when a classic kids TV show moves to CGI, But I have to say Thomas and Friends have done it really well. The last series (11) was still the old classic Thomas, this series (12) is only half CGI and it's the next series (13) when they move fully CGI.

What I mean by half CGI is, in this series all the faces on the engines are CGI along with with all the people too. While all the physical models are still used tho so that's nice.

Thomas & Friends Series 12

Episode 1 – Thomas and the Billboard, 1 September 2008
Episode 2 – Steady Eddie, 2 September 2008
Episode 3 – Rosie's Funfair Special, 3 September 2008
Episode 4 – Mountain Marvel, 4 September 2008
Episode 5 – Henry Gets It Wrong, 5 September 2008
Episode 6 – Heave Ho Thomas!, 8 September 2008
Episode 7 – Toby's Special Surprise, 9 September 2008
Episode 8 – Excellent Emily, 10 September 2008
Episode 9 – The Party Surprise, 11 September 2008
Episode 10 – Saved You!, 12 September 2008
Episode 11 – Duncan and the Hot Air Balloon, 15 September 2008
Episode 12 – James Works It Out, 16 September 2008
Episode 13 – Tram Trouble, 17 September 2008
Episode 14 – Don't Go Back, 18 September 2008
Episode 15 – Gordon Takes a Shortcut, 19 September 2008
Episode 16 – The Man in the Hills, 22 September 2008
Episode 17 – Thomas Puts the Brakes On, 23 September 2008
Episode 18 – Percy and the Bandstand, 24 September 2008
Episode 19 – Push Me, Pull You, 25 September 2008
Episode 20 – Best Friends, 26 September 2008
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas DVD, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson has loved the nightly sessions he has had with Thomas and his friends. He loves watching them over and over again. So does mum and dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent buy, get used on a daily basis as my son watches them for hours on end! Very speedy delivery, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas is great!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased a number of Thomas and friends DVDs for my sister who has learning disabilities. They always arrive promptly and she has many a happy hour watching them. This item came in an appropriately sized padded envelope. I always feel i can rely on Amazon website to receive quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a grandson who loves Thomas so can't really go wrong - This has been played over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift for the nephew, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - Wobbly Wheels and Whistles [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
He is a big Thomas fan and absolutely loves this DVD. I believe this to be one of his all time favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son's Christmas present and was very impressed with the condition and my son enjoys watching them. He loves the box and makes sure to point to it when he wants to watch the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great lots of hours of fun to watch with little kids and with hours of enjoyment, for a lot of ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my children loved this dvd it worked didnt crash or stop half way through great thank you will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends - Wobbly Wheels and Whistles [DVD] [2011]
3.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews