Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value - 4.5 stars
Excellent buy.

Pros: Has more full fights than any of the previous "best of" dvd's as well as good overviews of each weight class. More finishes - KO's, TKO's and submissions.. best of 2009 was a little light on submissions. Good selection of fights, with some exceptions (see cons).

Cons: no full Frankie Edgar or GSP fights. I'm not crazy about...
Published on 6 Jun. 2011 by Etienne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling turbulent fights, but some are spoiled.
If you are interested in any combat sports but especially MMA and have not seen the fights on this dvd, then you must buy it. These fights show some of the best displays of skill that I have seen in MMA and many of the best fights I have seen in my 18 years of enthusiasm in boxing, Thai boxing and MMA. The standard of MMA fighters just seems to be going up, with most of...
Published on 4 Oct. 2011 by David Kahnemann


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value - 4.5 stars, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
Etienne (South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent buy.

Pros: Has more full fights than any of the previous "best of" dvd's as well as good overviews of each weight class. More finishes - KO's, TKO's and submissions.. best of 2009 was a little light on submissions. Good selection of fights, with some exceptions (see cons).

Cons: no full Frankie Edgar or GSP fights. I'm not crazy about the "new" behind the scenes format, prefer the previous format where they go behind the scenes on a number of selected fights... but that's nitpicking really. Nothing to really complain about other than the lack of Edgar and GSP fights. maybe the Cro Cop - Barry fight and / or a Phil Davis fight would have been a nice inclusion?

Disc 1:

- Overview of 2010 as a whole
- Overview of Frankie Edgar's 2010 fighst (there are no full Frankie Edgar fighst on this dvd)
- Full fight: UFC 119: Sean Sherk vs. Evan Dunham
- Full fight: UFC 110: George Sotiropoulos vs. Joe Stevenson
- Overview of lightweight contenders
- Overview of featherweight and bantamweight fighters joining the UFC from WEC
- Overview of GSP's fights of 2010 (again, no full fights of GSP included)
- Overview of Matt Hughes career, induction into UFC hall of fame
- Full fight: UFC 123: Matt Hughes vs. BJ Penn III
- Full fight: UFC 115: Carlos Condit vs. Rory MacDonald
- Overview of welterweight contenders

Bonus (all full fights):

- UFC 108: Cole Miller vs. Dan Lauzon
- UFC 117: Melvin Guillard vs. Waylon Lowe
- UFC 120: Dan Hardy vs. Carlos Condit
- UFC 122: Dennis Siver vs. Andre Winner
- UFC 123: George Sotiropoulos vs. Joe Lauzon
- UFC 124: Jim Miller vs. Charles Oliveira
- Behind the scenes

Disc 2:

- Full fight: UFC 116: Yoshihiro Akiyama vs. Chris Leben
- Overview of middleweight contenders
- Full fight: UFC 117: Chael Sonnen vs. Anderson Silva
- Overview of TUF
- Full fight: UFC 113: Lyoto Machida vs. Mauricio "Shogun" Rua
- Full fight: UFC 114: Quinton "Rampage" Jackson vs. Rashad Evans
- Full fight: UFC on Versus 1: Brandon Vera vs. Jon "Bones" Jones
- Full fight: UFC on Versus 2: Jon "The Martian Manhunter" Jones vs. "The Janitor" Vladimir Matyushenko
- Overview of light heavyweight contenders
- Overview of heavyweight contenders
- Overview of Junior do Santos fights
- Full fight: UFC 110: Cain Velasquez vs. "Minotauro" Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
- Full fight: UFC 116: Brock Lesnar vs. Shane Carwin
- Full fight: UFC 121: Brock Lesnar vs. Cain Velasquez

Bonus (all full fights):

- UFC on Versus 2: Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Junior dos Santos
- UFC 115: Chuck Liddell vs. Rich Franklin
- UFC 116: Stephan Bonnar vs. Krysztof Soszynski
- UFC 118: Randy Couture vs. James Toney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling turbulent fights, but some are spoiled., 4 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are interested in any combat sports but especially MMA and have not seen the fights on this dvd, then you must buy it. These fights show some of the best displays of skill that I have seen in MMA and many of the best fights I have seen in my 18 years of enthusiasm in boxing, Thai boxing and MMA. The standard of MMA fighters just seems to be going up, with most of the top fighters now being proficient in wrestling, jiu-jitsu, boxing and Thai Boxing. This makes for close fights that ebb and flow.
On the down side, however, the dvd includes a UFC news round-up of 2010, which is included as part of the main feature. This news roundup not only tells you who won at least some of the fights on the dvd, but also shows you the finishes of those fights before you are shown the full length version of those very same fights. So from where is your sense of anticipation about who will win the fight meant to come? You have already been told who won. You have seen the end of the fight. That is one of the reasons that I have marked the DVD down. The other is the inclusion of some of the macho behaviour of some of the fighters, for example, Thiago Silva's putting his angry face up to the camera and drawing his finger across his own throat.
But the quality of the fights is mind blowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every fight has a story!!, 1 July 2013
By 
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I really liked the format. I could not say it better every UFC fight has a story behind it. The DVD has lots of full fights including many knockouts, submissions, and tko's. I liked the behind the scenes in the bonus features on disc one led nicely into disc 2. I liked the way the talked about esch division individually, talking about the championships, the contenders, the up and coming fighters to keep an eye on, and of course the best fights. I think they did the legends (who were in the twilight of their career by this point) justice. I really enjoyed the DVD 2010 was a good year for the UFC this DVD shows it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S TIME... IT IS ALL OVER, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
As a boxer since the age of twelve years old and now also a Muay Thai trainee - GSP has always been an an inspiration to me. Pure combat on display in this DVD that gets you right into the mood for hitting the gym for over time ! BUY THIS !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UFC: Best of 2010, 4 Nov. 2011
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband and he was so pleased with it. He says it is better than the other UFC DVDs he has as it as more action and less dialogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 15 Feb. 2012
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Thanks very much. Ordered on the 13th feb received on the 15th feb top quality service highly recommended. DVD and case just like new. Again thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i pleasure towatch much better than boxing and no reading scripts for ..., 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
i pleasure to watch much better than boxing and no reading scripts for fight sequences its action packed ufc really is the ultimate in fighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
A great selection of fights from a good year of UFC action, I have found though that if you look around you can get it cheaper than via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD has all the best fights on it.for the price of one pound twenty seven it is a bargain.would recommend to all fans of mma and ufc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC: Best Of 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome !!! Item as described and here promptly!!! Couldn't ask for more...thnaks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ufc: The Best of 2010 [Blu-ray] [US Import]
Used & New from: £10.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews