Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual Jigsaw Subject, 1 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I enjoyed doing this jigsaw, as the subject is a bit different. Fully interlocking pieces and good picture on the box. Not the easiest of puzzles to do, but interesting as so many items in the chest. Probably more for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Thoroughly enjoyed doing this puzzle as it is full of humourous quirks. Ravensburger puzzles are by far my favourites as they are so well made with solid pieces and good colours. I shall buy more of their comic series as every inch is full of interest and they are a refreshing change from scenic views which are full of skies and foliage which personally I find very boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!, 6 Mar. 2013
By 
G. Hugman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
There's nothing boring about any of the Colin Thompson puzzles. The pictures are so detailed and fascinating to assemble. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant puzzle real challenge so different really enjoyed, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
this is an excellent jigsaw. its so different and a real challenge. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good jigsaw & not just your boring sky, grass then picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Loved it, loved it, loved it. What more can I say. I will get as much pleasure doing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time Out!, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Louisa Popham "Louisa" (Taunton, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Fantastic product, beautifully packaged,tricky and enjoyable to do, everyone who comes to the house does a little bit ..... and delivered on time - Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute joy to do!, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Quite challenging but fun, great way to spend rainy afternoons. The quality of the jig is superior to any others I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
A fantastic puzzle. Well made and well presented. The additional reference picture inside helped enormously as there were two of us working on it. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Colin Thompson or dodo fan!, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
My daughter is fascinated by the work of Colin Thompson, who did the design for this jigsaw. She also likes dodos and there is one hidden in the jumble of the mariner's chest. Therefore, if you have these interests, this gift could be suitable, or if you generally like detailed and bright coloured jigsaws, this is also for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super duper puzzle, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Mariner's Chest Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Can't beat puzzles by this designer - intricate picture with loads quirky, hidden bits and excellent quality card making the pieces easy to fit together. Not over hard, but a good puzzle for ages of about 10 and upwards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews