Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of a quest
Many, many years ago I got one of these from Jesops as part of one of their promo campaigns. It served me so well, that I have been looking ever since to buy another one. Well, I finally found it, and it is pretty much the same as the other one. OK, so what's it like. The brush is very soft, so this is primarily a lens cleaning brush (for other more resilient dirt it is...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by Nenad Balint

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a useful add on
excellent for removing free dust on the slide /negative - also a handy cover to protect the brush and prevent it becoming the problem rather than the solution
Published 21 months ago by CHMCM


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of a quest, 24 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Many, many years ago I got one of these from Jesops as part of one of their promo campaigns. It served me so well, that I have been looking ever since to buy another one. Well, I finally found it, and it is pretty much the same as the other one. OK, so what's it like. The brush is very soft, so this is primarily a lens cleaning brush (for other more resilient dirt it is too soft). It is so soft that it will definitely not damage any lens surface, or inside the camera (disclaimer - assuming that you use it prudently and in line with the instructions for what you're cleaning). The provided description is quite accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matin Dust Brush (JU0305) (UK Highland Photographic), 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Immediate delivery. Very economic price for a first class item. Delivered blister packed. Short gentle brush for cleaning lenses and photo negs. Brush will retract into body using twist motion and is protected by cap supplied. Very useful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much needed but rarely seen accessory, 21 Jun 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
This is a retractable brush and resembles a lady's lipstick dispenser. The brush head, which is made of goats' hair - a first for me as I cannot recall this material being used in any context before now - retracts into the barrel when the base is twisted and can then be covered by the cap.

Unfortunately, the cap does not affix to the closed end of the barrel during use and you will need to set it down somewhere. The brush is quite large, close to 2cm in diameter and should help safely remove dust and smaller bits of debris from your lenses or camera mirror. I don't think I would use it on a camera's sensor and a much smaller brush - a 00 artists' brush might be a better tool if carefully used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matin Dust Brush (JU0305) (699481), 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
I got one of these many years ago and it served me very well. Having now got back into photography – digital SLR this time round – I was pleased to see they are still available. Delivery was many days in advance of the promised date as we have come to expect recently. The brush is very soft and is primarily a lens cleaning brush and is unlikely to not damage any lens surface, or inside the camera assuming you use it carefully. Very economic and the brush retracts into body and is protected by the cap supplied neatly. Not much to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy pocket 'duster', 18 Mar 2013
By 
Birdie (Colchester, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Great little gadget which stores the brush away in a clean holder to be deployed readily when required to knock the fluff and dust off my lenses in an instant! Easily tucks away unobtrusively in a gadget bag or carrying case.

Robust construction and a practical gift for anyone with a camera, binoculars, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a useful add on, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
excellent for removing free dust on the slide /negative - also a handy cover to protect the brush and prevent it becoming the problem rather than the solution
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its a brush, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Good service and great price but they want more words - apparently nine more - that's three - so i can get on with my life now I hope - it should really be possible to write as much or as little as you wish - it't not for Amazon to force me to write an essay about A BRUSH!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent small dust brush, 1 Nov 2012
By 
L Weale - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
This is a small goat hair dust brush for cleaning lenses and other delicate items. I think the other reviewers have it right and you should be careful in the choice of what you clean with it.

I didn't realise - not paying attention - that the brush winds up and down from its case - the manufacturers call it 'lipstick action' and it is really neat and slightly smaller than a lipstick, so not much to carry around.

Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Mr. W. H. Cubbin "Watchman" (Cheshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Small, fits well in camera case, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matin M-6328 Small Size Goat Hair Dust Brush (Accessory)
Useful on slides in particular
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews