Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good
I am thoroughly enjoying this game. Good graphics, simple to do but not so simple to play. Don't know where the one hour to play (said previously) comes from ... I've been at it on and off all day. May be I'm a bit thick!!!!
Published on 12 April 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
86 of 102 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good game but far too quick!
This game has some good points a bit like escape the room games, good graphics and no search and find games- easy on the brain but can be done from start to finish in about an hour so don't buy if you want a game that you want to last for longer. Have played plenty of other games for about the same price but which have lasted much longer a bit of a shame!
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by TigerT


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I am thoroughly enjoying this game. Good graphics, simple to do but not so simple to play. Don't know where the one hour to play (said previously) comes from ... I've been at it on and off all day. May be I'm a bit thick!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 102 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good game but far too quick!, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
This game has some good points a bit like escape the room games, good graphics and no search and find games- easy on the brain but can be done from start to finish in about an hour so don't buy if you want a game that you want to last for longer. Have played plenty of other games for about the same price but which have lasted much longer a bit of a shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 110 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Addictive!, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Ms A. J. Bailey "JoyAngel" (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I couldn't put this down! I thoroughly enjoyed this game, and it kept me hooked until I completed it. I love these sort of games, and the graphics were excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Struggling., 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I am struggling with htis game. I don't seem able to find the objects to enable me to move on and would like some sort of hint facility included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game...good game, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
Point and click mystery game, well realised and some lovely graphics. However, some of the objects are a bit random; and I seem to have got stuck with nowhere to go and all rooms explored. So I have lost interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stuck, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I love this game, but I am now stuck in Limbo and do not know what to do next, I have tried everything, getting frustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too simple and short, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
There's not enough about this game to get your teeth into .only a few rooms and it took me about half an hour to get through it. the follow on-game lost city is a lot better ,get that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 93 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for an hour, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
Good graphics, simple to navigate. I got stuck a couple of times, but managed to work it out after a nights sleep! Like other reviewers mentioned, it is pretty short compared to other games of its genre, but worth the 63p I'd say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super game, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I enjoyed this game. It was a little short but this was made up for by how intriguing it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable escape game that's not too difficult, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret of Grisly Manor (App)
I've played this game on my Kindle Fire - the graphics are good - and as I'm a pensioner I found it within my limits to see it through to the end. I enjoyed going from room to room and clicking on things to find clues and solve puzzles. I don''t think however it will appeal to accomplished players, who probably will waltz through it withiin an hour. For me - it was fun with no hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret of Grisly Manor
The Secret of Grisly Manor by Fire Maple Games
£0.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews