Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended Read
An excellent book - a very entertaining read about Ian who hit all the headlines worldwide when he auctioned his whole life - house,job, introduction to friends, car, jetski,motorbike and all other posessions on e-bay,- everybody wonders what happens next? Well I wont spoil it - buy the book and read all about the thrilling far-out places and things that Ian achieves...
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 by Mr. C. Murray

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An honest review
If you have ever wanted to do something and lacked the courage to do do so, then read this book. This book details the authors amazing journey of travel and self discovery along the way, by the end of the book my 'bucket list' had been re drawn and the will to succeed with it re ignited. A good read
Published on 7 May 2012 by Birdie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Life 4 Sale, 10 Feb. 2011
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good read, I followed the story of this guy from when the story initially hit the press.
I would say its not one of those books that you just can not put down, but more the sort of book you can easily dip in and out of.
I feel the books main strength how Ian lays bare his emotions, and feeling while completeing things most people sit and think about. The low points and honesty are mixed really well with the highs that Ian gets from meeting various people along the way.
To me I love reading about the goals and it has made me think about things I want to do in my life... But its a great insight into the human spirt. I think that this book proves that when ever you want to do something different you encounter two types of people. The first being the ones that knock you, the second the ones that not only support you but become amazingly generous. I want to commit to being one of those!
All in all what I call a great toilet read!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an experience!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have nothing but praise for Ian who dusted himself down after his marriage break up and made great things happen. The number of people around the world who extended the hand of friendship to him has restored my faith in human nature. This book is an easy read but packed so full of detail that I felt I was there with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very inspiring!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
This book is easy and quick to read, but most of all very inspiring! If you like travel and self-help books I can guarantee you'll enjoy this. What I loved about this story is also the `'can do'' approach of the author, from the first chapter I found myself cheering him on, wanting for him to accomplish all his goals!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible writing style, disappointing read, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
This could have been really interesting, but the writing style was that of a child, and it got boring very quickly. Very disappointed as I had had high hopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars None, 4 Jun. 2013
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
A great book about a truley inspiring journey. The ups and downs of doing what so many people wish they could do in their lifetime let alone 100 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A great achievement BUT not an adventure!!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
This book overall was an interesting read. The author visited some very interesting places for sure and seen some world renown sight.....BUT....I felt it was all somewhat 'organised'. If your looking for a 'free spirited' type read, then this is not the book for you. Everywhere Ian went, there was always someone who 'arranged' to meet/escort him around their City/Town.....yawn!! Or someone who had 'heard' of him.......easy fill-in writing!! And there was no hardship I could see and he always had a big 'nest-egg' waiting back home so to say he was down to his last 10 bucks....well.....is not really true now is it.
Still, he is commendable for his boldness and bravery to do the journey and to sell all his 'life'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A life sold download, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded this a while ago now for free and to be honest not had time to finish but started of well! :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. Although I have been lucky enough to see/do quite a few of the 100 targets, there are many more of them I would love to do now!
If you are interested in Geography and real life experiences, this is for you.
Carolyn in Nottingham UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great read, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
What a great read, I'm not a big reader but this book has set me back on the reading road and given me itchy feet. What Ian achieved during the course of the two years was remarkable, and not to be sniffed at. I was envyous and exhausted reading it! A credit to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A life sold rocks!, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A LIFE SOLD - What ever happened to that guy who sold his whole life on eBay? (Kindle Edition)
This book is a good read although I am a bit biased as I know Ian from his time in Scarborough, England. I met Ian around the same time he met Laura so it brings back a lot of good memories for me. I have really enjoyed revisiting the period of time covered in this book whilst Ian is out and about around the world on his "100 Goals in 100 Days" mission. I found the recounting of his daily life whilst on the road fascinating and inspiring. Ian always was a man with a plan and he certainly does not do things by half so if you want an insight into one man's travels around the world doing things you wished you had done then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews