Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stars for the Stars
This inexpensive filter does its job perfectly. I regularly take pictures of a glamourous performing group and this gives lovely results on highlights on stage equipment -lending the requisite gloss to shots where it's needed, and putting stars on the Stars. The effect only appears on the brightest points of light, so the resulting effect tends not to be overdone -less is...
Published on 15 Dec. 2011 by Amazon Addict

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun
I love this filter. Great fun!
Published 4 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stars for the Stars, 15 Dec. 2011
By 
Amazon Addict (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
This inexpensive filter does its job perfectly. I regularly take pictures of a glamourous performing group and this gives lovely results on highlights on stage equipment -lending the requisite gloss to shots where it's needed, and putting stars on the Stars. The effect only appears on the brightest points of light, so the resulting effect tends not to be overdone -less is definitely more with this effect.

The filter itself seems well constructed and fits easily on the existing screw thread of the UV filter that lives on my camera. Vignetting only a problem at the very widest angle, and only when put on over the UV filter, so not really a problem at all, and this is bound to be camera-specific. Mine's a Fuji Finepix HS-20 with extreme wide-angle of 24 mm,

5 stars for this star maker.

Highly recommended

AA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST GREAT!!!!, 23 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
Previously I owned a 4 point star light and when I lost it I really wanted a replacement. This is really much better. I keep it on whichever lens I am using at the time as protection as in the absence of bright lights or bright reflections there is no change to the photo. But when there is a bright point the 8 pointed star effect is amazing. I'm really pleased with this and would recomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value & No Frills, 2 Sept. 2012
By 
okeyblokey (Bolton, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
I needed this filter for one specific purpose and, to be honest, I may never use it again. That is not due to the product, but down to my needs.

The filter is well made and seems to be of suitable quality to last for some time. It came in a good plastic case so that I can take it off my lens and keep it safe.

In terms of the effect on images, I was pleased to notice that it wasn't too overpowering; giving the exact effect advertised, so that was pleasing.

The seller got it to me within 48hrs of ordering in good packaging.

If you're looking for an inexpensive solution to your star-related pictures, you will do no better than this at this pricepoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 12 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
This is absolutely perfect, great value for money and superb results too. Dispatched quickly - couldn't be happier. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't hesitate - buy one today!, 19 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
This is a great product. Well built and inexpensive. I've taken some great photos using this filter - very pleased with the results. Nice effect and also protects the lens. The seller was very prompt as well - ordered on Thursday afternoon, arrived Monday morning. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little item, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
I just LOVE this little bit of kit. It is so cheap, and yet, adds so much to your pictures. The 8 point star light is such an added bonus to any picture taken.

I would highly recommend this little item for some added fun with your photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
Gave me the exact effect I needed (making swarovski crystal accessories look sparkly) so can't fault it. The effect is fairly sublte so doesn't overload the image, but picks out the hotter highlights nicely. For the money its a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great build quality, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
Great build quality with a metal, double threaded rim to add extra filters or lens cap etc. The photos are really good better than i was expecting for this price, but why pay more for somthing you'll only use a handfull of times. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Filter, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
I gave this to my brother in law as a birthday gift, he has a canon DSLR and kept saying the camera could do everything and didn't need filters, boy did he change his mind after trying this and several others that I gave him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 8 point star filter, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm 8 Point Star Light Flare Cross Filter 8-pointed STAR8 FILTER (Accessory)
This filter is as good as one I paid more than 3 times the price for. Great 8 point star effect - recommended buy.Nikon COOLPIX P510 Compact Digital Camera - Red (16.1MP, 42x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews