Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Mandoline
Did buy this to chop up some truffles I got from a recent holiday trip. A bit decadent!
However this is brilliant little tool that I have used mainly for slicing garlic, you obviously get really thin slices. Which is as I have seen in some restaurants and always wondered how they chopped them. Chocolate slices too.
Will get around to slicing the truffles soon.
Published on 18 Sept. 2012 by Ian

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm?
Now either the black truffles I bought were a bit hard, or the blade is a bit blunt, I think I need to practice on cheaper mushrooms
Published on 12 Mar. 2013 by jb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Mandoline, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Did buy this to chop up some truffles I got from a recent holiday trip. A bit decadent!
However this is brilliant little tool that I have used mainly for slicing garlic, you obviously get really thin slices. Which is as I have seen in some restaurants and always wondered how they chopped them. Chocolate slices too.
Will get around to slicing the truffles soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
This was a Christmas pressie for my husband. He is really pleased with it. He had bought another larger mandolin, which had to go to the charity shop after nearly losing the tips of his fingers. He doesn't actually use this product for truffles but for slicing garlic thinly. It floats his boat and that's the main thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grate, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Great addition to any culinary kitchen! Bought as a present fit a doody, very well received apparently well used in kitchen already,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm?, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Now either the black truffles I bought were a bit hard, or the blade is a bit blunt, I think I need to practice on cheaper mushrooms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Razor sharp, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Bjorn (Landskona, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money, it appears sturdy and the blade is razor sharp, i have used it to slice parmesan, chokolate and some fruits, no truffles yet as they are not in season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it should ( and a bit more besides), 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it as I was given a truffle for Christmas and didn't want to mess it up by cutting it incorrectly. Since then used it on other things including ginger and similar and it works a treat. Adjustable cutting thickness' and very sharp. Certainly capable of arranging a trip to A and E if you're not careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought as a present for using with truffles but apparently is good for many other things as well, accordingly to my son but what for that is not known, as for me it is a great tool, but be careful with sharpe blades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slices easily and thinly - scarily sharp but if you keep your fingers away you will be OK, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
P. Y. Bell (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Slices easily and thinly - scarily sharp but if you keep your fingers away you will be OK otherwise watch out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what I needed, prompt delivery and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER (Kitchen & Home)
Great for garlic slivers and the occasional truffle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lacor-61351-ST. STEEL TRUFFLE-SLICER
£7.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews