Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sutter Does it Again
Sons of Anarchy is one of those shows that for some reason seems to have been largely ignored in the U.K., only being aired on Bravo and now on Sky, the Bravo channel being now defunct.

Those who have watched the first two seasons and were left hanging after the big cliffhanger of Season Two (Jax's baby Abel being kidnapped by the IRA), be prepared for a...
Published on 31 Mar 2011 by Asphodelia

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bump in the road...
The third instalment of Sons of Anarchy lacks the narrative pace and punch of the first two seasons.

It's undoubtedly a brave move to relocate the action from small town Charming to N Ireland but what probably seemed like a great idea in the writer's room simply hasn't translated well onto screen, and makes for less-than-gripping viewing.

The main...
Published on 24 May 2012 by aMusings


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars After the brilliantly watchable season 1 and 2 this 3rd series was ..., 24 Oct 2014
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
After the brilliantly watchable season 1 and 2 this 3rd series was poor and very disappointing.

The whole irish slant was very far fetched and I got the impression that the cast were not convinced either with a very low key Ron Perlman who is normally really up front in the show.

The storyline of gang visiting Northern Ireland to rescue the main characters baby was so unbelievable it was a bit cringeworthy. I stuck with it though and will still go for season 4 next.

After season 1 5 stars and season 2 5 stars, sadly this only gets 2 in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must buy, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
really good series plenty of action and good plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Am really into it at present - just finished the third series and have to now order the fourth. Didn't realise the fifth was on the television - had I realised I could have recorded it!! Never mind - will have to resort to Amazon yet again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good but the chad Irish music at the start was cringe but overall very good leaving you hanging for the next season !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons of anarchy, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present so ive never watched it so i cant tell you much about it ...SORRY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoy, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched this series since the beginning and have enjoyed the storylines, husband watches it for the motor bikes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm addicted to this show and could not wait to get my hands on this DVD. Perfectly packaged and with awesome features!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this last year for my adult son's birthday. He is a big fan of Sons of Anarchy and he was thrilled with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Greatest TV show EVER. If you haven't seen it yet you're missing out big time. Amazing acting and story it's the BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sons S.3, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
So far i would say it's the least impressive of the seasons, but it still a good watch, excellent music and still some great acting especially from Katey Sagal, who is fantastic. Great show, get it watched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD]
Sons of Anarchy - Season 3 [DVD] by Charlie Hunnam (DVD - 2011)
£10.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews