Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
I needed a remote timer for doing some time-lapse photography as well as some night-time photography, and so thought I would invest in an intervalometer, but when I saw the price of Canon's own version I was a little put off (£120), then I found this, it seemed pretty similar and at a fraction of the price. So I took the plunge, and well it was defiantly worth it, this...
Published on 6 April 2011 by J. Lambert

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but not brilliant
Got this one after returning a similar remote from another seller. This one works ok but the quality is far from spectacular.

Good points:
+ cheap
+ manual shutter button works without battery

Bad points:
- no power switch, have to take out the batteries
- LCD really difficult to read under some angles
- does not work with...
Published 10 months ago by toby


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars review, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
each to use. does exactly what i need it for, long exposures and time lapse. build quality is very cheap, but what do you expect from the price. produce was received with a big scratch on the screen , but this is due to the seller. did not complain as such a cheap product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price, but..., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
I bought this intervalometer after I did research for a long time. I looked for a cheap, but good intervalometer for my 600D/t3i that would do the job (Time lapse photography)

I have only used it once right now, but I have to say it does the job quite well.

It's very light and cheap material, so you have to take care of it.

But hey?! What do you exspect with this price?!

If you're looking for a cheap, though good, intervalometer for t2i/550d or t3i/600d: this is your product:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
feels a little bit fragile but so far had no problems with it.
there was a small mark on the plastic but didn't affected the quality of the product and usability.
i didn't contacted the seller about it so cant complain.
left batteries inside the unit and didn't drained the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit, 28 Feb 2013
By 
J. Rabouhans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
Can't add much to the other good reviews. It works well, an on/off switch would be a bonus and the battery compartment lid is a little flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super kit nicely made., 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
I bought this for my son. He is very pleased with it.
I already have the version for the Canon 7D and I like it. I recomend the unit and the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How cheap, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
Love it, so easy to use, and as other reviews have said, no on/off switch. Is this such a major problem tho? If so buy the canon version for silly money, I just place a small piece of paper over one of the battery + terminals when finished using it, then again the batteries last forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great budget timer remote, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
As far as I can see this does everything the brand version does and works fine. I have owned for a number of months now and it is still going strong. Only minor point is that there is no on off switch so you need to take the batteries out but this is no big issue. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Does the job., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
It does what it's made for. You won't need those expensive Canon/Nikon ones.Bang for the buck. I will recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
The only fault with the device is the lack of an on/off switch. Using it in many ways mainly for astronomical work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it love it., 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer RS-60E3 Remote Timer Control for Canon 550D/T2i (Accessory)
Want to do a timelaspe without having to carry your laptop around using only EOS Utility? Then get this. The best remote for programming out there. The price is incredible and what it can do is incredible too. I'm a big Neewer fan, they just seem to be running away with things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews