Customer Reviews


1,437 Reviews
5 star:
 (878)
4 star:
 (307)
3 star:
 (128)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


137 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice short and cheap t-shirt
I really like the relationship between price and quality of this t-shirt, but I ordered the XXL and the T-shirt is short.
I am 6 feet 2, so I would like it to be a little bit longer.
I will order the XXL and I will revise my review !
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by yiannisola


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a little small, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
I ordered four. Despite being very careful when ordering, they are a little small. But that's ok in the winter as they will always be underneath other layers, especially in the freezing conditions. As for wearing them in the summer, I will need to do a bit of exercise first so we'll see. They have been through one wash and seems to have survived, and kept their shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fruit of the Loom T-Shirts, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
These t-shirts are excellent quality and very good value. I've had Fruit of the Loom clothing before and not had any problems. They fit perfectly using the size guide in the product listing. I've not had any change of colour, size or shape after washing. These shirts are heavy and ideal for the cooler months.
Would happily buy again.
Delivered from SkateSlime well within expected timescale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why are people complaining..?, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shirt arrived promptly, and for just two quid, why complain the cotton is fine, not too thin. It's not too rough either, if you're complaining about it being rough, just wash it....
Ok. That's that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, cheap product, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this product as it is very cheap, and does the job I needed (ie. to wear whilst working as a waiter). The material is strong, although the fitting is very basic (although this is expected with a £2.70 t-shirt!).

Not something I would wear when out and about, but fine if you need a black t-shirt, maybe as something you don't mind getting dirty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality - don't buy, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These t-shirts are cheap, but of very poor quality and have started to fall apart after only being worn once or twice.

In both cases, the stitching has unravelled, leaving a big hole in the shoulder of one, and the hem at the bottom of the other completely undone. This is very poor and not really acceptable, even for "cheap" clothes.

Not recommended. Do not buy these items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not pre shrunk, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shirts shrank 3 inches in length after their first wash on a 30 degree wash. I bought several Haynes shirts at the same time albeit from a different supplier and they have not shrunk at all. Washed on the same program, 30 degrees. Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice short and cheap t-shirt, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like the relationship between price and quality of this t-shirt, but I ordered the XXL and the T-shirt is short.
I am 6 feet 2, so I would like it to be a little bit longer.
I will order the XXL and I will revise my review !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T shirt, 28 Oct. 2012
By 
Miss A. Temple (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wow bargin.. nice heavy thick cotton Tee shirt ... keeps its shape after washing... you cant go wrong for the price,,,will buy more,,,,very good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great T"S, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a few of these in many different colours and found them great to wash and they do not shrink.I am well impressed with these T"s.A great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought few of these t - shirts just for work. I think its great value for money. I washed them few times already, color stayed the same and all, size is ok too. I would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews