Customer Reviews


362 Reviews
5 star:
 (199)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL
Material reasonably thick but rough as sandpaper! :( Not recommended! Don't forget this item is not like the 'brush cotton' we are all familiar with from our supermarkets!
Published 19 months ago by Ash


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 16 July 2011
By 
R "R" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I find the T-shirt creases between the top of the shoulder and the armpit.

The large seems a little looser in the body - more like a traditional T-shirt fit than a modern fitted T - and the neck is a bit open, not close up like on fitted T-shirts - but fits far more comfortably in the shoulder.

For reference, I'm 6'2", weigh about 14' (90kgs), 42" chest and 38" waist.

Bought from "SkateSlime" - twice - and delivery was prompt, would definitely purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
As previous reviewer said, I'd buy a bigger size than the one you usually take. But they are great quality shirts if a bit stingy on the cloth. I bought 6 last summer and they'll all still be perfectly wearable next summer despite being washed and washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Material reasonably thick but rough as sandpaper! :( Not recommended! Don't forget this item is not like the 'brush cotton' we are all familiar with from our supermarkets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty poor, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Washed these once and they shrunk, couldn't wear them again, really disappointed seeing as they're supposed to be pre shrunk too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seams are unreliable, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Christopher Harvey (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The cloth of the t-shirts are fine. However when I received them, I gave them a freshen up cycle in the washing machine, and then found all has sleeve joins had holes where the cotton had unravelled. Maybe that is why they are going cheap. If there was a known product default, I would not have purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
top class, hard wearing t-shirt. also the cheapest t-shirt i can find online. Great value and have started building up a collection now. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars large was too large, 12 July 2012
By 
chb (london, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a large/medium and when in doubt I'm a large. Reading the previous posts I ordered a large. Unfortunately it is way too large, not a tent but not fitted at all, quite long. Good quality fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These t-shirts are excellent. Good value price for what you get! I ordered some more, i was that pleased with them. Very good seller, delivery was extremely quick! Would recommend to anyone who wants a plain t-shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and poor., 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Products because I foolishly bought more than one
Have all shrunk in the wash, 30' wash... Not good at all
unless your dieting after each wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 6 Feb 2013
By 
M. McGrath "Amazon Addict" (Belfast, N. Ireland, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this t-shirt is marked XL it is much more like a large. I'm sorry I didn't send it back. I hate the way many clothes are no uniform in size since the clothing industry went global and started sourcing their products from countries where smaller people live! This might be XL in China or Taiwan but in the Land of The Giants (Ireland) it is a borderline medium/large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews