Customer Reviews


1,045 Reviews
5 star:
 (622)
4 star:
 (224)
3 star:
 (100)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


128 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small
Although this t-shirt is marked XL it is much more like a large. I'm sorry I didn't send it back. I hate the way many clothes are no uniform in size since the clothing industry went global and started sourcing their products from countries where smaller people live! This might be XL in China or Taiwan but in the Land of The Giants (Ireland) it is a borderline medium/large.
Published 22 months ago by M. McGrath


‹ Previous | 1 2105 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

128 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 16 July 2011
By 
R "R" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I find the T-shirt creases between the top of the shoulder and the armpit.

The large seems a little looser in the body - more like a traditional T-shirt fit than a modern fitted T - and the neck is a bit open, not close up like on fitted T-shirts - but fits far more comfortably in the shoulder.

For reference, I'm 6'2", weigh about 14' (90kgs), 42" chest and 38" waist.

Bought from "SkateSlime" - twice - and delivery was prompt, would definitely purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
As previous reviewer said, I'd buy a bigger size than the one you usually take. But they are great quality shirts if a bit stingy on the cloth. I bought 6 last summer and they'll all still be perfectly wearable next summer despite being washed and washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
top class, hard wearing t-shirt. also the cheapest t-shirt i can find online. Great value and have started building up a collection now. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought 5 of these Ts but was not expecting too much but was surprised at the quality of these shirts at such a low price equal to M&S at a third of the price. I did take notice of several postings regard sizing and possible shrinkage so ordered a size larger than I normally buy, they fit well and look good.....will update after the first wash......so far so good.

Hi All.....Thought I would post my promised update...Well they have now gone through the wash several times with no shrinkage and have kept in shape so I`m well pleased and will now order some more....Just a thought dont use a too hotter wash as this may be the cause of shrinkage mine went through at 40c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but do not buy a size bigger!, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The items are good quality for the price however do not listen to what everyone has written about the sizes. I read the previous comments and because I am normally a Medium I ordered Large. The t-shirts on me look a bit like a dress because of their size. If you are at the lower end of your actual size I would not suggest buying the next size up otherwise you could end up like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable T Shirt, 10 Aug 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for an inexpensive, plain T Shirt to wear around the house and to the gym. I had bought clothes from Fruit of the Loom before and was happy with them.

When the T Shirt arrived it was evident that the material used to make the T Shirt came from a good quality source (100% Cotton). Not only was I happy with the product but it had exceeded my expectations.

Being 6ft and 13st, I found that the medium sized fitted me well and was reasonably tight fitting as I like them to be. I also bought a large size to wear in bed in the winter.

Its comfortable to wear around the house and in the gym and I ended up taking it regularly to work on weekends and dedicating one for painting and DIY jobs. It feels light enough on me and very comfortable.

When I washed it at 40 Deg C for 45 mins, it did not lose colour or shrink.

It's great to have such a wide range of colour options and I would definitely buy one of these again.

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, 4 July 2011
By 
Justin S. Whitaker (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
These are great shirts and they arrived promptly. As for the size, I typically wear a medium or large t-shirt, so given the recommendations here I bought them in the Large size. They fit perfectly. They're not quite as snug as my medium t-shirts, but very close. Thanks all for the 'buy a size larger' suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality Tshirt, 26 Mar 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
I'm normally a L, but bought XL as previous comments stated T shirt was a bit neat.
I need to disagree, as the XL is too big for me which suggests they are not that neat after all.
I'll just keep them though, as they are fine for lazing about the house, and will buy L sizes for wearing outside.
Great product as usual from Fruit of the Loom. Been buying their stuff for years, and never had a problem with quality or durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 6 Feb 2013
By 
M. McGrath "Amazon Addict" (Belfast, N. Ireland, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this t-shirt is marked XL it is much more like a large. I'm sorry I didn't send it back. I hate the way many clothes are no uniform in size since the clothing industry went global and started sourcing their products from countries where smaller people live! This might be XL in China or Taiwan but in the Land of The Giants (Ireland) it is a borderline medium/large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do you want to wear sandpaper?, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If the answer to "Do you want to wear sandpaper?" is YES then this t-shirt is for you. The material that it's made out of is scratchy as anything. I've had other fruit of the loom t-shirts that have been fine, maybe they have change the material or the premium ones are made of something different, anyway if you want to avoid massive discomfort look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2105 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews