Customer Reviews


1,442 Reviews
5 star:
 (882)
4 star:
 (308)
3 star:
 (128)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


137 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice short and cheap t-shirt
I really like the relationship between price and quality of this t-shirt, but I ordered the XXL and the T-shirt is short.
I am 6 feet 2, so I would like it to be a little bit longer.
I will order the XXL and I will revise my review !
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by yiannisola


‹ Previous | 1 2145 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

137 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 16 July 2011
By 
R "R" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I find the T-shirt creases between the top of the shoulder and the armpit.

The large seems a little looser in the body - more like a traditional T-shirt fit than a modern fitted T - and the neck is a bit open, not close up like on fitted T-shirts - but fits far more comfortably in the shoulder.

For reference, I'm 6'2", weigh about 14' (90kgs), 42" chest and 38" waist.

Bought from "SkateSlime" - twice - and delivery was prompt, would definitely purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan. 2011
By 
Silver (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
As previous reviewer said, I'd buy a bigger size than the one you usually take. But they are great quality shirts if a bit stingy on the cloth. I bought 6 last summer and they'll all still be perfectly wearable next summer despite being washed and washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable T Shirt, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for an inexpensive, plain T Shirt to wear around the house and to the gym. I had bought clothes from Fruit of the Loom before and was happy with them.

When the T Shirt arrived it was evident that the material used to make the T Shirt came from a good quality source (100% Cotton). Not only was I happy with the product but it had exceeded my expectations.

Being 6ft and 13st, I found that the medium sized fitted me well and was reasonably tight fitting as I like them to be. I also bought a large size to wear in bed in the winter.

Its comfortable to wear around the house and in the gym and I ended up taking it regularly to work on weekends and dedicating one for painting and DIY jobs. It feels light enough on me and very comfortable.

When I washed it at 40 Deg C for 45 mins, it did not lose colour or shrink.

It's great to have such a wide range of colour options and I would definitely buy one of these again.

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
top class, hard wearing t-shirt. also the cheapest t-shirt i can find online. Great value and have started building up a collection now. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 14 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought 5 of these Ts but was not expecting too much but was surprised at the quality of these shirts at such a low price equal to M&S at a third of the price. I did take notice of several postings regard sizing and possible shrinkage so ordered a size larger than I normally buy, they fit well and look good.....will update after the first wash......so far so good.

Hi All.....Thought I would post my promised update...Well they have now gone through the wash several times with no shrinkage and have kept in shape so I`m well pleased and will now order some more....Just a thought dont use a too hotter wash as this may be the cause of shrinkage mine went through at 40c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, 4 July 2011
By 
Justin S. Whitaker (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
These are great shirts and they arrived promptly. As for the size, I typically wear a medium or large t-shirt, so given the recommendations here I bought them in the Large size. They fit perfectly. They're not quite as snug as my medium t-shirts, but very close. Thanks all for the 'buy a size larger' suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but do not buy a size bigger!, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The items are good quality for the price however do not listen to what everyone has written about the sizes. I read the previous comments and because I am normally a Medium I ordered Large. The t-shirts on me look a bit like a dress because of their size. If you are at the lower end of your actual size I would not suggest buying the next size up otherwise you could end up like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price, 11 Aug. 2014
I bought one white and one heather grey shirt to use at the gym. I'm glad I followed the advice of other reviewers to consider getting something slightly larger than I would normally buy. Ordinarily I'm on the border of small and medium, so these medium sized shirts fit well. Hopefully they won't shrink when I wash them. What I found interesting was that even though both were labelled medium, one was just slightly smaller than the other. One of the reasons I bought these was because I prefer the soft, breathable feel of cotton as opposed to synthetics. The white one had the soft feel, but the grey one is a touch more "rough.." Note that the content of the white and the coloured shirts is just slightly different in the description and that may have something to do with the feel of the cloth. The difference may disappear after washing. Another thing I was pleased about is that the shirts weren't too thin or see-through. On the whole, these are very well made. They're a good buy for the price and I expect I'll buy more in the future when I need additional shirts for the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality Tshirt, 26 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
I'm normally a L, but bought XL as previous comments stated T shirt was a bit neat.
I need to disagree, as the XL is too big for me which suggests they are not that neat after all.
I'll just keep them though, as they are fine for lazing about the house, and will buy L sizes for wearing outside.
Great product as usual from Fruit of the Loom. Been buying their stuff for years, and never had a problem with quality or durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality genuine T-shirt, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The T-shirt is well made (but see addendum) with the correct materials and straight seams properly finished. The sizing is about right, possibly allow a size up if you want a loose fit. I actually bought two each in three of the colours, Black, Navy and Grey.

As with all my new clothes, immediately on arrival it was washed (40C) and tumble dried and still is the correct size with no noticeable shrinkage or bagging. All were washed together with colour detergent and none of the colours ran.

I've worn these Fruit of the Loom T-shirts for many years and these are the same excellent quality as I normally expect. The 'Heavy cotton' is not like a sweatshirt, merely the normal correct weight for a T-shirt.

Addendum. 23rd December 2014.

After only a few months wear and washing, on all six samples the hem at the back of the T-shirt (corresponding to the left rear-jeans pocket) has become un-stitched and needed to be tacked back again. This requirement for repair loses them a star from my original 5 stars. This has never happened with any of my other T-shirts even when they have become so worn out as to be almost transparent, not even those from F o t L.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2145 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews