Customer Reviews


685 Reviews
5 star:
 (408)
4 star:
 (136)
3 star:
 (63)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


109 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small
Although this t-shirt is marked XL it is much more like a large. I'm sorry I didn't send it back. I hate the way many clothes are no uniform in size since the clothing industry went global and started sourcing their products from countries where smaller people live! This might be XL in China or Taiwan but in the Land of The Giants (Ireland) it is a borderline medium/large.
Published 19 months ago by M. McGrath


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

109 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 16 July 2011
By 
R "R" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I find the T-shirt creases between the top of the shoulder and the armpit.

The large seems a little looser in the body - more like a traditional T-shirt fit than a modern fitted T - and the neck is a bit open, not close up like on fitted T-shirts - but fits far more comfortably in the shoulder.

For reference, I'm 6'2", weigh about 14' (90kgs), 42" chest and 38" waist.

Bought from "SkateSlime" - twice - and delivery was prompt, would definitely purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
As previous reviewer said, I'd buy a bigger size than the one you usually take. But they are great quality shirts if a bit stingy on the cloth. I bought 6 last summer and they'll all still be perfectly wearable next summer despite being washed and washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 6 Feb 2013
By 
M. McGrath "Amazon Addict" (Belfast, N. Ireland, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this t-shirt is marked XL it is much more like a large. I'm sorry I didn't send it back. I hate the way many clothes are no uniform in size since the clothing industry went global and started sourcing their products from countries where smaller people live! This might be XL in China or Taiwan but in the Land of The Giants (Ireland) it is a borderline medium/large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
top class, hard wearing t-shirt. also the cheapest t-shirt i can find online. Great value and have started building up a collection now. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars large was too large, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a large/medium and when in doubt I'm a large. Reading the previous posts I ordered a large. Unfortunately it is way too large, not a tent but not fitted at all, quite long. Good quality fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought 5 of these Ts but was not expecting too much but was surprised at the quality of these shirts at such a low price equal to M&S at a third of the price. I did take notice of several postings regard sizing and possible shrinkage so ordered a size larger than I normally buy, they fit well and look good.....will update after the first wash......so far so good.

Hi All.....Thought I would post my promised update...Well they have now gone through the wash several times with no shrinkage and have kept in shape so I`m well pleased and will now order some more....Just a thought dont use a too hotter wash as this may be the cause of shrinkage mine went through at 40c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but do not buy a size bigger!, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The items are good quality for the price however do not listen to what everyone has written about the sizes. I read the previous comments and because I am normally a Medium I ordered Large. The t-shirts on me look a bit like a dress because of their size. If you are at the lower end of your actual size I would not suggest buying the next size up otherwise you could end up like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, 4 July 2011
By 
Justin S. Whitaker (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
These are great shirts and they arrived promptly. As for the size, I typically wear a medium or large t-shirt, so given the recommendations here I bought them in the Large size. They fit perfectly. They're not quite as snug as my medium t-shirts, but very close. Thanks all for the 'buy a size larger' suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seams are unreliable, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Christopher Harvey (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The cloth of the t-shirts are fine. However when I received them, I gave them a freshen up cycle in the washing machine, and then found all has sleeve joins had holes where the cotton had unravelled. Maybe that is why they are going cheap. If there was a known product default, I would not have purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty poor, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Washed these once and they shrunk, couldn't wear them again, really disappointed seeing as they're supposed to be pre shrunk too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews