Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


152 of 155 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I...
Published on 16 July 2011 by R

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not pre shrunk
These shirts shrank 3 inches in length after their first wash on a 30 degree wash. I bought several Haynes shirts at the same time albeit from a different supplier and they have not shrunk at all. Washed on the same program, 30 degrees. Never again.
Published on 22 Jun. 2013 by admin


‹ Previous | 1 2191 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 155 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 16 July 2011
By 
R "R" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought both medium and large, in black.

The fabric is thick and good quality - been buying T-shirts from Sainsbury's and these T-shirts are appreciably thicker.

Haved washed them a few times. The black is still a nice solid black and shrinkage was minimal.

The medium is a close fit in the body, but a little tight under the arm - on me, I find the T-shirt creases between the top of the shoulder and the armpit.

The large seems a little looser in the body - more like a traditional T-shirt fit than a modern fitted T - and the neck is a bit open, not close up like on fitted T-shirts - but fits far more comfortably in the shoulder.

For reference, I'm 6'2", weigh about 14' (90kgs), 42" chest and 38" waist.

Bought from "SkateSlime" - twice - and delivery was prompt, would definitely purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan. 2011
By 
Silver (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
As previous reviewer said, I'd buy a bigger size than the one you usually take. But they are great quality shirts if a bit stingy on the cloth. I bought 6 last summer and they'll all still be perfectly wearable next summer despite being washed and washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, 4 July 2011
By 
Justin S. Whitaker (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
These are great shirts and they arrived promptly. As for the size, I typically wear a medium or large t-shirt, so given the recommendations here I bought them in the Large size. They fit perfectly. They're not quite as snug as my medium t-shirts, but very close. Thanks all for the 'buy a size larger' suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
top class, hard wearing t-shirt. also the cheapest t-shirt i can find online. Great value and have started building up a collection now. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not pre shrunk, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shirts shrank 3 inches in length after their first wash on a 30 degree wash. I bought several Haynes shirts at the same time albeit from a different supplier and they have not shrunk at all. Washed on the same program, 30 degrees. Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for the price, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr P Langley (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy these t-shirts on Amazon and have them delivered to my door for less than two pounds each. I almost consider them to be a disposable item being so cheap, but they are good quality and last a long time. I am 6ft 1", 13 stone 4 Lb's, 42 chest and the large size fits perfectly. I tend to wear them under shirts in the winter months for a little extra warmth, but I am equally happy to wear them in the summer with short or jeans.

They wash and dry like like a dream, and iron easily. Don't boil wash them or they will shrink, stick to a thirty or forty degree wash, and then will last you a long time. It's difficult to find reasonably priced plain white T's on the High Street now, certainly for the price that you can get them here on Amazon. Pretty much a staple item for any man's wardrobe, and I will continue to buy them. Highly recommended item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 14 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
Bought 5 of these Ts but was not expecting too much but was surprised at the quality of these shirts at such a low price equal to M&S at a third of the price. I did take notice of several postings regard sizing and possible shrinkage so ordered a size larger than I normally buy, they fit well and look good.....will update after the first wash......so far so good.

Hi All.....Thought I would post my promised update...Well they have now gone through the wash several times with no shrinkage and have kept in shape so I`m well pleased and will now order some more....Just a thought dont use a too hotter wash as this may be the cause of shrinkage mine went through at 40c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but do not buy a size bigger!, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The items are good quality for the price however do not listen to what everyone has written about the sizes. I read the previous comments and because I am normally a Medium I ordered Large. The t-shirts on me look a bit like a dress because of their size. If you are at the lower end of your actual size I would not suggest buying the next size up otherwise you could end up like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality genuine T-shirt, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Heavy Cotton T-Shirt - 8 Colours - Small to XXXL (Apparel)
The T-shirt is well made (but see addendum) with the correct materials and straight seams properly finished. The sizing is about right, but go a size or two up if you want a looser fit or are concerned about possible shrinkage. I actually bought two each in three of the colours, Black, Navy and Grey.

As with all my new clothes, immediately on arrival it was washed (40C) and tumble dried and still is the correct size with no noticeable shrinkage or bagging. All were washed together with colour detergent and none of the colours ran.

I've worn these Fruit of the Loom T-shirts for many years and these are the same excellent quality as I normally expect. The 'Heavy cotton' is not like a sweatshirt, merely the normal correct weight for a T-shirt.

Addendum. 23rd December 2014.

After only a few months wear and washing, on all six samples the hem at the back of the T-shirt (corresponding to the left rear-jeans pocket) has become un-stitched and needed to be tacked back again. This requirement for repair loses them a star from my original 5 stars. This has never happened with any of my other T-shirts even when they have become so worn out as to be almost transparent, not even those from F o t L.

Addendum 2. 15th June 2015

They have shrunk a size after many washes and tumble dryings, so are now mostly suitable as undershirts. Still thick enough. One that has not been used much (had fallen down the back of the drawers) is still correctly sized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price, 11 Aug. 2014
I bought one white and one heather grey shirt to use at the gym. I'm glad I followed the advice of other reviewers to consider getting something slightly larger than I would normally buy. Ordinarily I'm on the border of small and medium, so these medium sized shirts fit well. Hopefully they won't shrink when I wash them. What I found interesting was that even though both were labelled medium, one was just slightly smaller than the other. One of the reasons I bought these was because I prefer the soft, breathable feel of cotton as opposed to synthetics. The white one had the soft feel, but the grey one is a touch more "rough.." Note that the content of the white and the coloured shirts is just slightly different in the description and that may have something to do with the feel of the cloth. The difference may disappear after washing. Another thing I was pleased about is that the shirts weren't too thin or see-through. On the whole, these are very well made. They're a good buy for the price and I expect I'll buy more in the future when I need additional shirts for the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2191 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews