Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D-Link
It does just what I need. I live in a tall house (four stories) and the wireless network struggled - speed depended heavily on weather conditions.
I had been a little worried about a powerline link because the various computers are on different ring circuits, though not separated by transformers, and I could not find any mention of this on the [...]
But I took...
Published on 8 Oct. 2011 by user

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware if you have Mac's
The configuration software is only available for Windows computers. This means that if you don't have access to a Windows PC you are unable to change your password or update the firmware revision. You might not need to do either of these things today, but what if a firmware update is needed six month from now?

I have returned the product as it is reasonable to...
Published on 26 Nov. 2012 by A. Davis


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Up in smoke, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
G Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
When they worked, no problems. However one went up in a puff of smoke, rendering the pair useless. I had only used them a couple of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars D link power line, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
Working well after a years use. Sets itself up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OKish but not close to headline speed, 14 Oct. 2011
By 
T. Ursulin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
It works OK and seems to be reliable although I am not getting anywhere near the advertised speed. From one room to another in a one year old flat (so new wiring) and speed is typically 60-70 Mbps. Both adapter also connected directly to wall sockets as recommended. So a bit of a disappointment overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2013
By 
V. C. Howlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
these work very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A piece of junk., 14 Dec. 2012
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
I recommend not to buy this product if you are in a building with a lot of junctions in the electric circut. It will deliver a signal, but so weak it is just a step above absolutely useless. In the end I threw it in the garbage and bought a twenty metre cabel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm so sorry I bought this product, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit (Accessory)
Judging by the other reviews this is a very good product however given the recent publicity describing how little tax Amazon UK pays I am very sorry I was tempted by the low price. It will not happen again. I used to buy a lot of items from Amazon and found the service quick and reliable but for the last two months I have bought nothing and do not intend to purchase any of my Christmas presents from Amazon. I have talked to many people and they are doing likewise. I pay my taxes and do not take part in tax avoidance schemes. I intend in future to only support companies who do likewise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

D-LINK Powerline 500M AV Starter Kit
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews