Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing paperwork
When I unpacked this equipment there was no manual or registration card in the box, otherwise everything seemed fine.
I checked with Karcher customer service and was told that if these items were missing I must have bought a refurbished machine and when I pointed out that I'd acquired it from Amazon as new, I was told that Amazon sell refurbished machines and that is...
Published on 22 Jun 2011 by Allan T

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job
Does what is says on the tin. It is adequate but using the soap attachment is a waste of time, it takes ages to clear and you are forever respraying the car with soap. A useless piece of kit on an otherwise excellent product.
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by Derek Di Marco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing paperwork, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
When I unpacked this equipment there was no manual or registration card in the box, otherwise everything seemed fine.
I checked with Karcher customer service and was told that if these items were missing I must have bought a refurbished machine and when I pointed out that I'd acquired it from Amazon as new, I was told that Amazon sell refurbished machines and that is why the items were missing. I was also told that the registration card is simply used for marketing and is not a record of the purchase for warranty purposes and that the manual is available as a downlosd from Karcher website. in fact the manual for this paticular package is not available as a download and I had to ask Karcher to send me the pdf for a K2.21 which doesn't include the foam fitting.
I've made Amazon aware that their reputation is being called into question by Karcher and I've been advised that this issue will be pursued with Karcher.
I've always found Amazon customer service to be excellent but I'm distinctly unimpressed with Karcher CS.
On a brighter note the machine seems to do all I expect of it and hopefully I won't need to seek the further assistance of Karcher.
This and some other Karcher machines are advertised as having a 4 metre long pressure hose but it is actually only 3 metres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Karcher jet washer, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
I have had a JCB jet washer before and i can certainly say its never been worth the money,
i would never purchase that model ever again ,hence i opted for the Karcher ,which is far better,
i am highly pleased with it, it also cleaned my patterned concete back garden and path brilliantly, although
i here its better to use the patio cleaner as there is no water splashing over your feet.I would recomend the
karcher if you are uncertain which model to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karcher K2.21, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
It does what it says on the box, totally fits the purpose of washing the car and I hope a few other tasks around the home/garden. The washing solution that comes with it is sufficient for 2 or 3 washes if kept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
Was in two minds about getting the 2.21 as some reviews weren't great. When it was on special offer I took the plunge and am definitely not disappointed. It cut car washing time by 75%! It is powerful and using the garden hose and extension cable for the power it is very portable. The only negative is that the brush isn't the most efficient way of scrubbing the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars karcher pressure washer, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant piece of kit. Because I had to replace the washer I had previously (karcher make), this convinced me to buy another karcher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does an excellent job, 29 July 2012
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
Had this piece of kit for some time now and cleaned my dirty brick drive and patio a number of times and it does and excellent job. It's not fast but this is not a professional piece of equipement. The only drawback for patio/drive cleaning is the adjacent splashing which has to be cleaned up at the end.

Shall be trying the T-Racer Patio Cleaning Accessory next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 29 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
Does what is says on the tin. It is adequate but using the soap attachment is a waste of time, it takes ages to clear and you are forever respraying the car with soap. A useless piece of kit on an otherwise excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars beware reconditioned, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
the package was missing 2 items. warehouse deals uk are uncontactable. (no one was interested in replacing the missing items so it had to be returned). Not a good internet shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stupidity in design, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer (DIY & Tools)
Yes it does as expected, BUT a leading jet washer brand manufacturer can also be STUPID like you and me! They have designed this specific machine with 3 year old child fingers in mind. 1. To attach the water pipe to the machine, you quickly get restricted by your fingers getting brused as it scratches against the yellow plastic body when you screw in the pipe attachement. 2. Once you want to pack up, the built up pressure makes it even moe difficult to unscrew the pipe attachement from the inlet nozzle. your fingers/hand just simple does not have enough room to take a tight grip of the pipe nozzle. 3. Then when you want to put away everything back into the box, you have to almost dissasemle the kit including the base wheels other wise nothing fits in the box for starage. 4. The jet nozzle also has a clip which you have to use a screw driver to unclip if you want to change to another attachement. They could have made a clip on clip off system for this but no once again make life hard for the user.

So.... don't buy this unless its less than £[]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kärcher K2.21 Auto Air-Cooled Pressure Washer
Used & New from: £85.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews