Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2011
Ordered one for my son and 2 of the 5 LEDs did not work. Emailed amazon and to their credit sent out another free of charge. The second one was worse than the first with only the centre led working. This really is a poor product - avoid at all costs. In addition the plastic holders are flimsy to say the least and break just by being looked at.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
I bought these items because they were cheap. I made a mistake as the bracket for the rear lamp snapped as i tightened it to the frame. The front light worked for a day or so and then wouldn't work at all. I changed the batteries several times but it still would not work. The connections are very temperamental and don't work.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
You get what you pay for and i paid £3.49 for a set. On fitting the front light the bracket wouldnt tighten up and then i spotted why the plastic had stetched like it had melted so ive got that held on with a tie-rap. When i openen the back light a clip had broken off so it wouldn't go back together properly and that has insulation tape to keep water out now. The seller dispached the set out promptly and it arrived well within the timescale so i have no quibbles there.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
An excellent little set of lights, with quite a powerful beam. Can be easily popped in your pocket to use as a torch as well.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
this nice item fits nicely onto my bike and it shines nicely too, bright enough to be seen on any road.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
Cheap and cheerful. Product is not of the highest quality but does the job. If your after something long lasting then look elsewhere but at this price, they do the job.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
The quality of these Power Beam items is very poor. The plastic casing on the front light in particular is very brittle and cracks easily. OK as a torch as the light is quite bright but not robust enough to be used as a bike light.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Really good for the price, came on time and do there job perfectly, only problem is the bracket broke whilst riding my bike (front light) and fell and smashed really easy and stop working, shame really.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This looks OK from the images, but looks can be deceptive. Both are made in Taiwan by the look of them in the flesh and are not that great. The powerbeam frontlight is very weak even with brand new batteries, giving the same illumination with new batteries as my current one does with half used ones. The rear light is completely useless, and has no way of lighting up due to the fact the circuit board with the lights doesn't connect to the battery holder at the switch end, due to there being nothing under the switch to make any connection to anything. The switch needs to be held down to keep it in place, removing the finger means the switch raises in reaction to the pressure you are placing on the switch, no pressure no plastic peg going down to not connect anyway. A complete waste of money, and no reply from the supplier regarding my message regarding it through amazon dispute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
This is a bad quality pair of lights that do not last long. The front light is fairly powerful, but because it requires 4 AAA batteries it ends up being quite heavy. Also, within a week of using it, the cover of the button to switch the light on and off broke off. The back light was not working when I first received it, but it started working again just before I almost returned it to amazon. It worked fine for about 2 weeks, but after that it stopped working again permanently, and now I have to buy a new rear light. The clip for attaching the rear light also broke off because of the cold, which meant that clipping the light onto the bike and pulling it off when I got home was always a hassle. I didn't mishandle the lights in anyway as I'm not a violent person, and I have used other sets of bicycle lights before just fine, which means this product just has terrible quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)