Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
Great fun, I literally - or is that figuratively - laughed aloud whilst reading this book. A fun accompaniment to the TV show.
Published on 23 April 2013 by Cyris Figgis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feeble effort
Love the show, hate this travesty of a book. The book captures nothing of Archer's sardonic tone. Not funny. Cheaply produced, exploitative spin-off.
Published 5 months ago by Jonathan Miller


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fun, I literally - or is that figuratively - laughed aloud whilst reading this book. A fun accompaniment to the TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans of Archer will not be disappointed, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick and easy to read, great humour, after reading it I have bought it as presents for a few friends who also appreciate Archer, they also loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Archer rules!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The perfect guide for any man on how to be the best spy since James Bond. A good fun read, especially if you're obsessed with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny little read, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
short and sweet. funny quips. maybe focused a bit too much on using material from the show but still very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun gift for any Archer fan..., 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this initially as a secret Santa gift (knowing the whole group were fans of the show). My partner skimmed through it and really didn't want to give it away....so I have just surprised him with his own copy.

Why is she telling us all this s***, I hear you cry. Well I'm just trying to say that it's that good....it's worth buying. It's entertaining, funny and gives great insight into the world of espionage!

It's written exactly how Archer would speak on the show, he truly comes to life on every page. So turn off the glowing talking box (TV) and give your brain a workout by reading all about the worlds best spy! You may pick up some tips....probably not though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feeble effort, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the show, hate this travesty of a book. The book captures nothing of Archer's sardonic tone. Not funny. Cheaply produced, exploitative spin-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate for the Archer fan, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant!!! A fantastic read from cover to cover. A must have for the Archer enthusiast. Could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage, Style, Women, and Cocktails Ever Written (Kindle Edition)
A lot of the content in this book is in the TV show, that being said it was good and I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars :), 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book itself is funny and sounds like Archer throughout. Great read for any Archer fan. Sadly my book was slightly damaged upon arrival. The right bottom corner of the book was folded in making it look used. Also a part of the book was scratched causing the print to come off. Other than that it came a few days after ordering and would reccomend as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for fans of the show, 22 April 2013
By 
Oliver Jones (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst I've rated it 5 Stars, I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone that wasn't a fan of the show. That being said, a friend started reading it and actually got into the show afterwards as a result!
Very funny, and well-written, usually find myself pulling this book out during long journeys on trains and other such commutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews