Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea
This wine rack has an excellent design, is built to a high standard, a very reasonable price and looks very cool on the wall. I have had lots of admiring comments.I would highly recommend it, especially if you are tight for space for a surface wine rack.
Just make sure you have enough space to allow for the bottles to slide out from either side, I reckon you need at...
Published on 8 July 2011 by Forever young

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wine rack that doesn't hold majority of wine bottles
Does not fit any wine bottle with screw caps.
Was told by Andrew James customer services that it doesn't say it DOES fit them so return only accepted if I pay the postage.
What a sham- poorest customer service response I have ever had as the item does not clearly state its shortcomings on the AJ website.
Steer well clear.
Published 14 days ago by Pete


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea, 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This wine rack has an excellent design, is built to a high standard, a very reasonable price and looks very cool on the wall. I have had lots of admiring comments.I would highly recommend it, especially if you are tight for space for a surface wine rack.
Just make sure you have enough space to allow for the bottles to slide out from either side, I reckon you need at least 660mm (26") total wall width to be comfortable. Oh and yes make sure you fit it correctly, it carries a lot of weight and you wouldn't want to break any of those bottles, would you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent product - great looking design and sturdy once fitted. This was one of the only wall-mounted wine racks I could find and after installing it in a space under our stairs I'll be ordering three more - Thanks Andrew James! I wanted to give a 4.5 - the half being dropped only because the installation instructions could be a bit clearer in stating which drill bit is required (8mm I think), but that is a minor quibble as you can figure that out yourself. Do take care to measure accurately as per previous review - as the photo shows, it is designed to have bottles hanging from both sides and you need to allow space for taking bottles in and out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase., 14 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I seen this wine rack and thought it looked sturdy and unusual.I ordered it and it arrived very quickly,extremely well wrapped so there was no chance of it getting damaged.Put up straight away,really easy and included all fittings.I get so much compliments about it.Would definitely recommend this product and seller.10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wine rack that doesn't hold majority of wine bottles, 16 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Does not fit any wine bottle with screw caps.
Was told by Andrew James customer services that it doesn't say it DOES fit them so return only accepted if I pay the postage.
What a sham- poorest customer service response I have ever had as the item does not clearly state its shortcomings on the AJ website.
Steer well clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good quality product, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
It looks great, especially when full! I also have other Andrew James products and they are equally stylish and elegant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 3 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
It is obvious to me that it's just your luck if you get one that the screwtop bottles fit. I've had two and neither have. In fact, I had one cork that received a pinhole puncture as I tried to squeeze it in and a very fine jet stream of white wine projected on to a newly plastered and painted wall, fotunately it was white. Great to look at but have to very selective which bottles I use on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shreads your bottle tops, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
After reading the reviews we purchased this as a place to store our wine bottles and to be a decoration. Its difficult to get screw top bottles in and out and left me rather disappointed in it. We wanted the 8 hole holder but were sent the 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great buy, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This wine rack is the one you need,it holds 8 bottles of wine in a pleasing fashion and ignore comments about not being able to put screwcap bottles in as they undo-rubbish mine are fine! When you buy this item and you should....it will be well made, well wrapped and delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stronger than it looks., 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for a Christmas present - ideal gift for almost anybody. Minimal assembly and very easy to screw to wall. The only thing I'd improve upon would be make it longer and able to hold more bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit screw tops, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Elegant 8 Hole Wine Flow Tube Rack - Top Quality Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Great if u only buy corks but doesn't fit screw tops well enough. Disappointing as not suitable but otherwise a sturdy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews