Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 of best game of the last 15 years
The box set contains the first 3 episodes in chronological order of the GTA series that will take a dip into the past at the time of the birth of the first action games for ps1. The box is also nice to be exhibited in own videogame collection. Must have!
Published on 1 July 2012 by I. Maria

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get them for free
I suggest going to Rockstar's website and downloading the 1st and 2nd games free of charge.
Buy this if you really want GTA: London but the others are free now.
Published on 4 April 2012 by SiHy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get them for free, 4 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
I suggest going to Rockstar's website and downloading the 1st and 2nd games free of charge.
Buy this if you really want GTA: London but the others are free now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Port Issues (Compatibility), 3 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
These are unfortunately the Rockstar Games re-releases that are currently available free of charge from their official website. This means they are the same versions currently offered on Valve's Steam store and have game breaking bugs.

GTA1 will only launch once and has incorrectly played music in certain vehicles, eventually the music stops playing altogether.
GTA London has not been upgraded and therefore just doesn't work under modern Windows.
GTA2 works fine. No problems at all. Fortunately, this is the game that Rockstar paid most attention to.

Although there are potential fixes for these games available around various websites on the Internet, they do not bring them up to a fully playable standard. You'd be better off finding the older, original PC releases (such as the Sold Out range) and running them with a 3DFX enabled version of DOSBox, an MSDOS emulator.

The games themselves are brilliant. A lot of fun if you can look past the simplistic gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 of best game of the last 15 years, 1 July 2012
By 
I. Maria - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
The box set contains the first 3 episodes in chronological order of the GTA series that will take a dip into the past at the time of the birth of the first action games for ps1. The box is also nice to be exhibited in own videogame collection. Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand theft auto collection PC, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
My son has problems with using his hands and found the X box controller difficult so we got the PC version, he loves it as there were 3 discs, so he wasn't jut just stuck with one game. Good value for money. I would definitely go back. also recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hey, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
hey just want to say that i never did get the package and i want it now i forgot all about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA COLLECTION NOT WORKING ON NEW PCs, 11 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
The game is not working on new Pc and Laptops, then I can say anything else you must use a lot of difficult programs to run on the game which is not use. Only GTA 2 is working but still not like should. I rate this game only because I was playing on it years ago and I know how good is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto Classics Collection (PC CD)
Used & New from: 49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews