Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, practical pet coat
This pet coat is an ideal size and shape for our ageing miniature dachshund who has really started to feel the cold now that she's getting on a bit.

The quilted coat has a waterproof outer and a soft micro fleece-lined inner in contrasting colour. There's a raised collar section to keep your dog's neck warm and a little pocket sewn into the back for storing...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Seren Ade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Check the size carefully
This was a lovely jacket and the the length was fine but around the girth of the dog it was far too small so was disappointed and returned it.
Published 1 month ago by Angela Crockley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, practical pet coat, 23 Jan 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This pet coat is an ideal size and shape for our ageing miniature dachshund who has really started to feel the cold now that she's getting on a bit.

The quilted coat has a waterproof outer and a soft micro fleece-lined inner in contrasting colour. There's a raised collar section to keep your dog's neck warm and a little pocket sewn into the back for storing treats/empty poop bags.

Underneath, the coat undoes in 3 places via wide Velcro-fastening tabs. There are 2 tabs at the sides which do up behind your dog's front legs. These can be used to decrease/increase the girth of the coat to ensure a good fit. The Velcro is quite wide, so you can easily vary the width by a couple of inches. The last tab fastens at your dog's throat, and here too the wide Velcro used in the design allows you to vary the tightness of the fit. A zip fastening in the back of the coat allows your dog's lead to be threaded neatly through. The heavy duty Velcro fastenings are more than adequate to hold the coat securely in place, but for an additionally snug fit there's a loop of elastic at the back of the jacket that threads around your dog's tail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality perfect fit, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby Skipper Black Waterproof Coat 25cm / 10 Inches (Misc.)
Great quality product as described. Fits our small yorkie cross perfectly. Easy to clip her lead through from her halter. Keeps her warm and dry. Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars far too small, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so very disappointed. \Had to return as the neck was far too tight for our miniature schnauzers. The style was just what I wanted and am so disappointed that they didn't fit. What an absolute shame so I had to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Check the size carefully, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a lovely jacket and the the length was fine but around the girth of the dog it was far too small so was disappointed and returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dog coat, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely little coat...nicely made but would advise others to go one size up as they seem to be a touch on the small side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this jacket although I wish I had gone for a smaller size as my dog is long but slim. Dog seems to find it comfortable, it's padded so I only use it when it's really cold, could do with one that isn't padded. My dog wears a harness rather than a collar and I have searched endlessly for a coat that can be worn over a harness rather than under it. It even has little pocket to keep poop bags in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Coat, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product, certainly is waterproof. As my dog likes to 'roll' in stuff, this coat does the business in keeping my dog clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars godd buy, 24 Dec 2012
By 
S. Armstrong (Renfrewshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delighted with purchase, not only water proof but fleece lined so nice and warm too - well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You would not believe the challenge there is finding a large enough coat for a larger dog. This one is the largest I could find for a reasonable price. I have had to add an extrat piec of velcro for more room around the neck= Not stitched just placed. This jacket is very well made and my dog loves it. Excellent raincoat and keeps her nice and warm too.

Greta purchase. Really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One trendy terrier!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a little on the small side for my wee terrier but she loves it! Maybe she needs to cut back on treats, but I really should have got a larger size. Everyone in the park admires it and it keeps her belly mud free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6f669b4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews