Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Needed these for my new spinlock chrome York barbell - was concerned by review stating their collars didn't fit their barbell properly, but assumed it must have been either a badly made pair or unofficial York ones sold by a third party and figured it was only £5 with P&P so I'd try them out anyway. I bought mine through Amazon from Sweatband and they fit absolutely fine...
Published 10 months ago by Victoria

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YORK 1" Spinlock collars
Regarding these items, the quality was as can be expected from York.
Unfortunately, I was not aware that there are in fact THREE different types of Spinlock collars !
I lost mine when we moved house recently.
Consequently these did not fit my bar ( totally different tread ) !
I assumed (wrongly) that there was something amiss with the product, but as...
Published 4 months ago by Chauffeur


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YORK 1" Spinlock collars, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
Regarding these items, the quality was as can be expected from York.
Unfortunately, I was not aware that there are in fact THREE different types of Spinlock collars !
I lost mine when we moved house recently.
Consequently these did not fit my bar ( totally different tread ) !
I assumed (wrongly) that there was something amiss with the product, but as the cost was small, I didn't bother to contact the sellers.
It was only when I phoned York direct that the problem was resolved.
Anyone who needs replacement Spinlocks should be aware of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not screw on to York weights bars., 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
Quite simply, these collars did not work. They would not screw onto any of my York bars - there appeared to some issue with the threats on these collar. Went out and got some collars from an official York seller and they worked even through they looked visually similar to these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars They don't fit standard-size bars, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
The holes are too small for the bars to fit into, so they're useless. They look good quality and the delivery was fast, but they're no good for the purpose if they don't fit standard bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars These do not fit York Dumbell/Barbells, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
These collars do not fit York dumbells/barbells. A real shame because otherwise these are good quality collars. Do not order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 3 Jan 2014
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
These spin locks are not York. But not important as long as the work right? Well they don't! Brought these 1" spin locks for my 1" York dumbells, out of the packet they were all chipped & uneven, didn't even come close to fitting my dumbells. Cost me £5.49 & went straight in the bin. AVOID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor treads and overall condition, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. C. Khan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
I received this item to find the chrome was chipped and the item had was dented in places. This would not have bothered me had it actually done the job intended for but it did not. The treads are so poor. One spinlock collar I can get on with difficulty, but the second spinlock I cannot twist on at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Victoria (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
Needed these for my new spinlock chrome York barbell - was concerned by review stating their collars didn't fit their barbell properly, but assumed it must have been either a badly made pair or unofficial York ones sold by a third party and figured it was only £5 with P&P so I'd try them out anyway. I bought mine through Amazon from Sweatband and they fit absolutely fine - feel and look identical to the ones supplied with the barbell. For the price, you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spin lock collars, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
Excellent they fit the York bars very well and I am able to use them straight away. good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fit fine. Poor quality., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
No idea about everyone else, but these collars to fit onto my bars. However they are still rubbish and keep coming loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YORK 1" Spinlock collars Pair Unisex Adult Weights 1" (Sports)
The quality was poor and only three pair out of the six ordered screw on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews