Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supurb Whisky
The landlord of my local pub let me have a little taste of this and I thought "this is something special".
I was so impressed I asked my wife to get me a bottle for my Birthday.
Pronounced "Bu-na-ha-venn" it is more gentle than your usual Islay whisky.
The nose is fresh and aromatic with a subtle hint of smoke.
The taste starts with light fruit and nut...
Published 5 months ago by P. Turner

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 12 year old malt
I purchased this as a birthday gift, and filled in the is this a gift box. I was then asked to give the message I wanted to accompany the whisky. The whisky arrived on time was well packaged, but the actual box did have some damage to the part where you are meant to open it,
also the gift tag with message was not there, so all I can say is satisfied with the whisky,...
Published 8 months ago by michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supurb Whisky, 1 Jun 2014
By 
P. Turner (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
The landlord of my local pub let me have a little taste of this and I thought "this is something special".
I was so impressed I asked my wife to get me a bottle for my Birthday.
Pronounced "Bu-na-ha-venn" it is more gentle than your usual Islay whisky.
The nose is fresh and aromatic with a subtle hint of smoke.
The taste starts with light fruit and nut that follows on to a spectacular malty sweetness.
The finish is a lingering and rich full bodied experience.
This is now my favorite Scotch, and if you like whisky I am sure you will like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
This is certainly one of my favourite whiskys that I have tried. I am certainly not a connoisseur, but that doesn't matter, it tastes lovely to me! Having tried and not enjoyed some of the 'best whiskys' such a highland park etc, I prersonally rate this higher than that in my humble opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEARD IT WAS AMAZING, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I bought this for my boss who is a multi-millionaire so he is difficult to buy for. I buy him a bottle of whiskey every year and this year I tried this one because the description sounded. He is a bit of a connoisseur and he thought it was amazing. He said it didn't last long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing Scotch, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Ed.F "edz314" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Not as heavily peated as some Islay malts, this is a light clean Whisky with a easy drinking finish. The higher ABV of 43.6% allows for complexity beyond what might be expected by the initial taste. Quite lovely really. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Fantastic whiskey, slightly sour front and powerful rear flavours good rich complex flavours. Very good nose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... tried many single malts over the years could quite happily stick with this one for the rest of my ..., 6 Oct 2014
By 
Gordon Pearson (Oban) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Have tried many single malts over the years could quite happily stick with this one for the rest of my days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Malt, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this for my husband - he loves it - will need to buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
great item very well packaged and handled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this as a christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
It was for a present , and the person who received it told me it was a lovely whisky I sadly didn't taste it as it was send in the uk and I live in France
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bunnahabhain 12 Year Old Whisky 70 cl
£31.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews