Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs coffee maker
For the price, it is a very good value. Coffee strength feature works ok, but I prefer always on the strong set-up. The size of the pot is good for a small family, or when received a couple of guest. Plastic are cheap but good enough, and more important the pot and handle are strong parts. The only downside is that the machine switches its self off after 2 hours and I...
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Mrs. Jacqueline Kersey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak carafe and lukewarm brew
I'm a daily coffee drinker who's owned numerous coffee makers in the past. This coffee maker has all the features you need (auto shut-off, timer etc.) and looks great. However, the carafe is made of weak glass which has already developed a crack (less than a month old) due to a gentle knock on the tap. The greatest shortcoming of this coffee maker and others in this...
Published 16 months ago by L. Whieldon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs coffee maker, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, it is a very good value. Coffee strength feature works ok, but I prefer always on the strong set-up. The size of the pot is good for a small family, or when received a couple of guest. Plastic are cheap but good enough, and more important the pot and handle are strong parts. The only downside is that the machine switches its self off after 2 hours and I like to make a pot for the day , but only a small downside !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changes for the better!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
This is a replacement coffee maker, and seems to be far better than the first model. I note that there are small changes, very subtle but better. The coffee is brewed at a higher temperature; the filling apparture larger, therefore easier to fill. Small changes but better to use and produces a far better cup of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee maker at a good price, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this coffee maker for the office because I have the version with the grinder on at home which is brilliant.
It works really well and makes good coffee. It doesn't have cup markings, only a max level marker but you soon get used to judging how much you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
this looks nice in my new kitchen and i am enjoying fresh coffee at the weekend. extremely well packaged and arrived promptly with no issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak carafe and lukewarm brew, 25 Mar 2013
By 
L. Whieldon (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I'm a daily coffee drinker who's owned numerous coffee makers in the past. This coffee maker has all the features you need (auto shut-off, timer etc.) and looks great. However, the carafe is made of weak glass which has already developed a crack (less than a month old) due to a gentle knock on the tap. The greatest shortcoming of this coffee maker and others in this price bracket is that the brew is not as hot as it should be. If a satisfying morning coffee is important to you, I'd go with the Cuisinart DCC 1200 - a more expensive coffee maker that overcomes the shortcomings of this item (sadly wasn't available at the time I bought this).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars simple design, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift but have not received any bad comments, only thing was they had to return the first one as it leaked but the replacement was received very quickly so they were happy with the service. Still working 8 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fuctional coffee machine BUT was amazed no cup measurements either on the carafe or the water indicator, so left guessing h, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Good functional coffee machine, BUT, was amazed no cup measurements on either the carafe or water indicator on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - and apparently slightly improved from what's shown., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
We're very happy with this coffeemaker, which we've been using for a few weeks now. I was a bit worried about the apparent lack cup markings on the pot and the reservoir, but the one that we got has markings on both, so I think they must have read the feedback and changed it, even if the picture isn't updated. It's quite quick and the coffee is good. The only thing I don't like is that the blue LED lights are always on, so we turn it off at the wall when we aren't using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality well finished, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
The headline says it all, it works well and the construction build quality is good, it is well designed except a little difficult to fill with water and if you make just one cup the coffee could be hotter otherwise 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 8 months..., 3 Sep 2012
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
After great reviews and my other coffee machine breaking down I thought I'd try this one. Amazon didn't have it in stock so bought it from a large supermarkets website. Well, I should have perhaps guessed that it wasn't going to last after I initially turned it on and it didnt seem to work, but after a bit of switching off and on it seemed to be fine so got on with drinking coffee out of it.

Made good coffee, the lid moves up and down a tiny bit with the power of the steam at the end of the coffee making process. After 6 months the blue led read out started to fail. It wasn't a big deal but two months later it stopped recognising that there was any water in the reservoir and pushing the button to get it to make coffee just made if beep 5 times to say that it's supposedly made the coffee when it actually hadn't done anything. It was cleaned and there wasn't anything obvious wrong with it, guess it was a faulty sensor somewhere. So I've sent it back. Disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker
38.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews