Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changes for the better!
This is a replacement coffee maker, and seems to be far better than the first model. I note that there are small changes, very subtle but better. The coffee is brewed at a higher temperature; the filling apparture larger, therefore easier to fill. Small changes but better to use and produces a far better cup of coffee.
Published 15 months ago by w.f. hodgson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better
The lid on the jug doesn't detach for cleaning so its awkward to stand to drain or place in a dishwasher.

The lid opens at 90 degrees and the water goes in the back corner so its difficult to empty the jug into it.

It fills up the filter quicker than it can drain into the jug and if you place the jug wrong this is worse still, it pushes the coffee up...
Published 17 months ago by J. L. Rampton


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changes for the better!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
This is a replacement coffee maker, and seems to be far better than the first model. I note that there are small changes, very subtle but better. The coffee is brewed at a higher temperature; the filling apparture larger, therefore easier to fill. Small changes but better to use and produces a far better cup of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs coffee maker, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, it is a very good value. Coffee strength feature works ok, but I prefer always on the strong set-up. The size of the pot is good for a small family, or when received a couple of guest. Plastic are cheap but good enough, and more important the pot and handle are strong parts. The only downside is that the machine switches its self off after 2 hours and I like to make a pot for the day , but only a small downside !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee maker at a good price, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this coffee maker for the office because I have the version with the grinder on at home which is brilliant.
It works really well and makes good coffee. It doesn't have cup markings, only a max level marker but you soon get used to judging how much you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - and apparently slightly improved from what's shown., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
We're very happy with this coffeemaker, which we've been using for a few weeks now. I was a bit worried about the apparent lack cup markings on the pot and the reservoir, but the one that we got has markings on both, so I think they must have read the feedback and changed it, even if the picture isn't updated. It's quite quick and the coffee is good. The only thing I don't like is that the blue LED lights are always on, so we turn it off at the wall when we aren't using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars simple design, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift but have not received any bad comments, only thing was they had to return the first one as it leaked but the replacement was received very quickly so they were happy with the service. Still working 8 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fuctional coffee machine BUT was amazed no cup measurements either on the carafe or the water indicator, so left guessing h, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Good functional coffee machine, BUT, was amazed no cup measurements on either the carafe or water indicator on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 30 July 2013
By 
J. L. Rampton (Yateley, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
The lid on the jug doesn't detach for cleaning so its awkward to stand to drain or place in a dishwasher.

The lid opens at 90 degrees and the water goes in the back corner so its difficult to empty the jug into it.

It fills up the filter quicker than it can drain into the jug and if you place the jug wrong this is worse still, it pushes the coffee up the sides of the filter as a result and you get ground coffee over the lid of the machine and up the sides of the filter. I find i have to lift the lid a few times during the coffee making process to allow it to drain.

That said its still useable and having thrown all the packaging away and set the thing up i can't be bothered to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Genetically Attuned To Coffee, 10 Oct 2014
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
In the news this week is the notice that coffee drinkers are genetically attuned to drinking coffee. That is certainly true in my family. My father and mother had coffee first thing every morning. I grew to be a coffee drinker in college. Of course, nowadays, young teens drink coffee. That said, this is a coffee maker for the genetically attuned, and for those who like coffee now and then.

This coffee maker is very attractive. For those who like to know how much coffee is needed for brewing, this is for you. However, whatever strength of coffee you like, the touch program panel gives you the ability to control the strength, and you can set it the night before to have your coffee ready in the morning. No disposable filter papers needed, and what a plus this is. The carafe holds up to 12 cups and you can check to see how much water is in the machine via the clear window.

Now, the best part is that this coffee maker makes excellent coffee. I like strong coffee, and that is exactly what I get. Anyone new to coffee making may need to play around with amounts, but the info with this coffee maker is very helpful. You can wash the carafe in the dishwasher. I always hand wash my carafe, but it is up to you.

This is an excellent coffee maker, and I would suggest anyone looking for a top line coffee maker, look here.

Recommended. prisrob 10-09-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this machine., 30 Aug 2014
By 
DWB1873 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I have found this coffee machine really easy to use. I think it may well have been updated since some of the reviews were written as the version I have seems to not have those issues. It has markings on the carafe, which also seems quite tough. It also seems to run well and I have not, as yet, experienced water backing up through the filter.

I do tend to only make around 6 cups at a time, and also I do not use the filter that came with it, instead just using a paper filter (1x4) each time, which I then put in the compost bin.

Timer works well and the coffee stays warm for 2 hours after.

There are some minor niggles - filling it up can be a little awkward, but not hugely - just make sure the lid is pushed back as far as it goes. The blue lights are also very bright - too much so in my opinion when it's on in a completely dark kitchen during the night - but it's a minor niggle.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak carafe and lukewarm brew, 25 Mar 2013
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I'm a daily coffee drinker who's owned numerous coffee makers in the past. This coffee maker has all the features you need (auto shut-off, timer etc.) and looks great. However, the carafe is made of weak glass which has already developed a crack (less than a month old) due to a gentle knock on the tap. The greatest shortcoming of this coffee maker and others in this price bracket is that the brew is not as hot as it should be. If a satisfying morning coffee is important to you, I'd go with the Cuisinart DCC 1200 - a more expensive coffee maker that overcomes the shortcomings of this item (sadly wasn't available at the time I bought this).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 18118 Deluxe Coffee Maker
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews