Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adult crass humour, just what you want
You've got to watch Family Guy!!!!!!!

If you like The Simpsons but are ready for the next step, you'll love Family Guy. Plenty of the storylines are cribbed straight from The Simpsons, but you'll forgive them that because they make them their own, primarily through the unbridled use of adult humour and ability to indulge in all the taboo subjects (you name...
Published on 24 May 2007 by The Godfather!

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD set is cool, but!
The DVD set is really nice and audio/video quality as good as possible. Very happy with that and bonuses as well.
The reason why I gave 3 stars is the damn order of UK episodes compare to ORIGINAL American ones. Why the hell did BBC do that? I thought I'm gonna have S01-S05 nicely altogether and instead I have got US S01-04 and some episodes may be missing or...
Published 1 month ago by Ondrej Matejcek


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD set is cool, but!, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD set is really nice and audio/video quality as good as possible. Very happy with that and bonuses as well.
The reason why I gave 3 stars is the damn order of UK episodes compare to ORIGINAL American ones. Why the hell did BBC do that? I thought I'm gonna have S01-S05 nicely altogether and instead I have got US S01-04 and some episodes may be missing or censored. Will probably sell it to someone and order from the USA. Other than that there's no problem and if you don't mind (as a UK TV viewer used to mixed up episodes you probably don't), go for it. It's the best cartoon series ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adult crass humour, just what you want, 24 May 2007
You've got to watch Family Guy!!!!!!!

If you like The Simpsons but are ready for the next step, you'll love Family Guy. Plenty of the storylines are cribbed straight from The Simpsons, but you'll forgive them that because they make them their own, primarily through the unbridled use of adult humour and ability to indulge in all the taboo subjects (you name them, incest, paedophilia, bondage, drug addiction, masturbation, murder, attempted murder (including an ex-Beatle, etc).

Family Guy also has re-invented the use of the flash-back, which I must admit is pretty much the whole basis of its humour.

If you are a guy, and are crass, then you'll lap this up. Without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got to love family guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family Guy Fest, 6 July 2014
By 
Rachael White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Great box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great box set, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Was looking for this as a gift and this was the best price I could find very reasonable. My son loved this box set as he had recently found the series on tv but could not wait for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Big big fan of family guy and this is a great box set well worth buying if your into family guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage filth, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Proper old school filth from Seth McF..... Will he do a George Lucas and give us a prequel? Bought this with season 6-10 s it worked out cheaper than the season 1-10 box set (and some people complained that the 1-10 box set missed some episodes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Great price, bought for son but have ended up watching it myself as it's hilarious ! Highly recommended to f & f
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me laughing, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant box set. I'm a huge fan of this show and had missed some of the earlier episodes. Good price and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this to anybody.
It's a fantastic season and this item was a Christmas gift to a family member.
They loved the gift.
It came on time and in very good condition.
Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Guy - Season 1-5 [DVD]
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews