Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 September 2011
This was the first Triumph album i heard way back in 1980,it was stunning then,still stunning now,arguably the best disc they ever done.If you want dumb rock n roll anthems then look no further than 'Movin On' or 'American Girls',if its consumate AOR then check out the title track and 'Lay it on the Line',psuedo blues the enjoy 'Young Enough To Cry' while the acoustic class of 'Suitcase Blues ' should bring a contented smile.

3 musicians dove tailing perfectly with Rik Emmett(lead Guitar) the star.Quality North American rock smothered with harmonies to die for
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2003
Heard this album for the first time over 20 years ago, should have bought it then!! A mixture of melody and pure rock that really makes this album memorable. 'Suitcase Blues' gives a real feel for life on the road and 'Just a Game' is a great. I have not stopped playing this since I finally manged to buy it after years of searching.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2000
I FIRST HEARD THIS ALBUM SOME 20 ODD YEARS AGO,AND THANKS TO THE INTERNET I HAVE FINALLY MANAGED TO BUY IT ON CD.IT SOUNDS BRILLIANT. THE TITLE TRACK IS A MASTERPIECE.RIK EMMETT HAS GOT TO BE THE GREATEST GUITARPLAYER EVER AS HE DEMONSTRATES ON ALL 8 TRACKS.IF YOU ENJOYED THE FIRST 5 RUSH ALBUMS YOU'LL LOVE TRIUMPH.GO AND BUY IT AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELVES.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Me and my mates 'discovered' Triumph in 1982 and were amazed how good they were. Their debut, Just a Game and Allied Forces were just superb. But here in the UK they were hardly known. British rockers would have loved them if the band had focused their live shows on us. Because they didn't they remain obscure over here. Shame.

But Triumph were great; my fave songs are Fight the Good Fight (I just adore the closing guitar), RocknRoll Machine, Lay It On The Line and Street Fighting Man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
exellent album probs the best one they done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Always loved this band and album. Still do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
Triumph are one of the 'forgotten' bands of the eighties. They are actually a great band who play great music very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Excellent album if you like Prog and Classic Rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)