Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional Trolley for Heavy Items?
Bought this trolley base to take the weight
of my condenser Tumble Dryer which I find
I have to move from time to time as it sits
near a cupboard.

It was easy to put together and forms a 56cm
x 56cm square base, to which you screw the wheels
allowing the two foremost wheels which have brakes
to be at the front. The overall height...
Published 14 months ago by Malcolm

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrendous!!
Terrible,weak and flimsy. Broke the moment I put the washing machine on it. Wheels broke from the plastic and the metal connections bent. Awful waste of money.
Published 21 months ago by LonsDale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrendous!!, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
Terrible,weak and flimsy. Broke the moment I put the washing machine on it. Wheels broke from the plastic and the metal connections bent. Awful waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
It was easy to assemble, but not easy to get under the Hotpoint fridge/freezer. We had to ask a friend to help us get it on the trolley, but now it leans like the Tower of Pisa. I think one of the castors has buckled, but we are leaving the fridge on there for now, as we are having a new kitchen fitted soon and then the trolley can be thrown away.

Only buy this if you are Hercules.

SandiT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional Trolley for Heavy Items?, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Malcolm (Edlesborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this trolley base to take the weight
of my condenser Tumble Dryer which I find
I have to move from time to time as it sits
near a cupboard.

It was easy to put together and forms a 56cm
x 56cm square base, to which you screw the wheels
allowing the two foremost wheels which have brakes
to be at the front. The overall height of the
assembled trolley is approximately 10 cm so that
has to be taken into consideration if you intend
to place it under an appliance that needs to go
under a counter.

Some reviewers have not unfairly criticised the
product as being "flimsy" or not taking the weight
of a specific appliance and that may well be the
fault of the advertising on the Amazon page.

The advert states that the quality of the trolley
is ultra-strong and rigid, but nowhere does it
state just how much weight it will actually take.
The box in which mine arrived had a sticky label
over part of the instructions, so perhaps the maximum
load level was hidden?
Many ordinary household appliances come in varying
weights and it is a foolish mistake not to include
this in the website advert.Customers should not have
to play guess the weight?

The product works well for me, but my 4 star rating
would have been 5 star had the advertising blurb been
more fullsome.

Addendum.

Just chatted on the phone to a friend who purchased
this product a while ago, he said that the Maximum
Load is 138KG. The instructions on his package was
not obscured by a sticky label !!

Additional Information :
The four wheels are black and appear to be made from
a very hard moulded plastic compound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to fit and manoevre. Slightly more visible than I had hoped but that is not a big problem. Seems quite sturdy for lightish kitchen items but don't know whether it would stand up to the weight of a washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars variable usage, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
very useful product, but requires longer or extendable jointing bars to enable it to be used on
longer cabinets other than washing machines, fridges etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
We needed to be able to move a small fridge freezer freely around and this product seemed to fit the bill of exactly what we were looking for.Having read the mixed reviews we decided to order anyway and delivery was prompt. Assembly was simple but immediately it struck us how weak the plastic components were and it didn't seem possible it could take much weight, we were proved right.No sooner had we positioned the fridge on the trolley one of the wheels collapsed we propped it up with wood and 2 days later another wheel collapsed we had no alternative but to arrange to return it but to be fair the supplier was excellent they gave us an immediate refund and didn't even want us to send it back something tells me they've had a lot of trouble with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT IT SAYS!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
THis item does the job it said it would. Purchased item to move tumble dryer to window when I want to use. It sits on it trolley well and moves with no problem. To make it more secure I removed the small feet from dryer so it sits on the four shelves/ledges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for moving tumble dryer, 26 Dec 2012
By 
D. BEAVIS (Harlow, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law so they could move their tumble dryer back and forth from its storage place under the stairs into the kitchen by the window to vent the air hose. It works perfectly for this purpose, allowing the tumble dryer to be moved with ease. Two of the wheels have brakes, so the dryer doesn't move around whilst working. We're very pleased with this trolley and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants to make their tumble dryer mobile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Load Mover, 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
This Item is a must in any Garage Moving the heavy items around the house is now so easy.Moving the Washer the Fridge Freezer all the Items that normally take two or more people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not fit for purpose, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multifunctional Trolley/Wheels Moveable Special Base for Domestic Appliances - Tumble Dryers, Cookers, Fridges & Freezers (Kitchen & Home)
arrived on time as stated but when we we tried to place fridge freezer onto it one of the metal connecting pieces bent. i am very satisfied however with the speed that my complaint and subsequent refund were dealt with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10f5d18c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews