Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Psychabilly
I am very much aware that this album and the single from it have received some scathing reviews by respected fans in the Elvis world, Gordon Minto for one. However I found this cd totally refreshing and the Presley vocals are very much upfront. These are all 1950's tracks and a good few Sun standards from '54-'55 into the bargain. I loved the pyschabilly feel of "Blue...
Published on 25 Sep 2008 by Mr. N. Thompson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars RE;VERSIONS,Nothing special!!
Neither liked it or disliked it,being an elvis fan for 40 years its always great when they dig up a lost track but this is just modernizing them,and although ok,im not that impressed with the mixes,stick with the original versions id say and theres only 11 tracks on here anyway.nothing special.
Published 1 month ago by Malcolm McDonald


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Psychabilly, 25 Sep 2008
By 
I am very much aware that this album and the single from it have received some scathing reviews by respected fans in the Elvis world, Gordon Minto for one. However I found this cd totally refreshing and the Presley vocals are very much upfront. These are all 1950's tracks and a good few Sun standards from '54-'55 into the bargain. I loved the pyschabilly feel of "Blue Moon of Kentucky" and "Just Because" too. The latter was probably the weakest recording in the Sun catalogue but here it sounds great. I think fans will probably either love or hate this one. However with little "new" Elvis product likely ever again this is certainly the next best.I hope we get more of this too. I am sure that in time (maybe not in my lifetime) computer wizardry and holophonic sound will "bend" the Presley vocals so that we will one day hear him singing "She loves you, yeah yeah yeah" inter alia. Finally am I mistaken or do I hear some primeval Rebel yells on some of these tracks. Wonderful stuff, like the originals themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Spankox, 13 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this CD for my husband, who is the world's no.1 Elvis fan, and was a bit doubtful that he'd like it, but as he's already got virtually every Elvis CD ever made thought he might like something a bit different and that's what it is really "something different". Bit hard to describe it but after playing it a couple of times we decided we loved it. It's rather "crash bang wallop" music but on the whole we decided it compliments Elvis's voice and doesn't detract from it, although some of the backing is a bit too loud maybe - but on the whole we really like it, in fact the only one we weren't struck on was the first track, Baby let's play house, the others, especially Jailhouse Rock and Blue Moon of Kentucky and You're a Heartbreaker we thought were brilliant. So on the whole, whilst some Elvis fans might be a bit unsure, we, as diehard fans give this CD the thumbs up for something a bit different but enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funky Elvis, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this CD, I am going through an Elvis phase and this is an excellent cd to listen to as it is groovy and I think if young Elvis had have been around today, this is what the music would have sounded like. Play it at a party and you'll look cool! A good mixture of songs, some 'rocky' and some R&B'y. Waiting for the next Spankox release ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An update on Elvis' lagacy with different sound..., 17 Feb 2010
By 
Can Balkan (istanbul Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't say that it's the best but if you are a club guy and you want to sahre Elvis with new generation, this is a good product. Enjoyable; I suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis -Spankox Re:Versions - Excellent Tribute, 17 Sep 2008
By 
F. B. Quinn (Caddington, Bedfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This remix Album of some of Elvis' classics is truly uplifting. The standout track, of course, is 'Baby Let's Play House'which topped the charts in Italy for 7 straight weeks and reached No.2 in Spain.

This album remains true to Elvis' vocals and does not overpower them. Certainly innovative and refreshing to hear these tracks presented in this way and the younger set will love it also.

Should prove a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis-re-versions, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Re:Versions (Deluxe Limited Edition) (Audio CD)
Fantastic. I'm a big fan and I didn't think I would like it, but I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the songs are obviously very dated now but these have been brought back to life. Can't believe how good it is :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars elvis, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good cd but not has good has the elvis re born cd,for elvis fans its good for there collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis-re-versions, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Re:Versions (Deluxe Limited Edition) (Audio CD)
Fantastic. I'm a big fan and I didn't think I would like it, but I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the songs are obviously very dated now but these have been brought back to life. Can't believe how good it is :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis for today, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this cd, mixing the Kings voice and delivering a great foot tapping beat to delight any Elvis fan.. I highly recommend this to any fan of the King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars RE;VERSIONS,Nothing special!!, 31 July 2014
This review is from: Re:Versions (Deluxe Limited Edition) (Audio CD)
Neither liked it or disliked it,being an elvis fan for 40 years its always great when they dig up a lost track but this is just modernizing them,and although ok,im not that impressed with the mixes,stick with the original versions id say and theres only 11 tracks on here anyway.nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Re:Versions (Deluxe Limited Edition)
Re:Versions (Deluxe Limited Edition) by Elvis Presley (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews